House Mouse Challenge ~ Multi-Fold Card

 

 

Happy House Mouse Monday!   

I hope you all had a great weekend and a very nice Valentines Day.   It’s a busy, busy Monday today.   I’ll start it out with our House Mouse Challenge – Multi-fold cards, chosen this week by the VERY talented Christine of the HMDT.    I do enjoy making these easel cards ~ as you’ll see,  if you happen to stop back later today, tomorrow AND Wednesday!   lol     Like I’ve said before, I get on these kicks!    🙂

 

 

This is one of my very favorite HM stamps, it’s called Special Delivery and features the whole gang ~ Mudpie, Amanda, Maxwell and Monica.   I stamped the image twice and colored both with Copics, certain parts were then cut out and attached with dimensionals.   I used a clear Spica pen to add some shimmer to the raindrops. 

The DP is from the Bo Bunny Gypsy Collection ~ Gypsy Spice.   A tutorial for making this easel style card,  for anyone who hasn’t tried it yet,  can be found here.

 

 

The sentiment is computer generated …

 

 

Be sure to stop over at the BEST, ORIGINAL House Mouse Challenge Blog to see the always awesome projects from the House Mouse Design Team.     All the details to join us for this challenge can be found here too.

Hope you can stay tuned for my second post for today for the Copic Creations Challenge No. 22!    🙂

I ALSO REALLY HOPE YOU CAN STOP BACK TOMORROW FOR THE

HOP(E) FOR HAITI

blog hop from Skipping Stones Designs.    We’ve got some awesome cards/projects to share that will all be auctioned off on EBAY later this week!   All proceeds will be going to the Red Cross Haiti relief fund.   More details will be available tomorrow.    🙂

 

********************************************

Copics Used:   YR04,07,09; Y17; R00, 01, 20, 22, 24, 27, 30, 32; BG11, 13, 18, 32; E00, 01, 11, 19, 30, 31, 33, 34, 35, 50, 51, 53, 70, 71, 74; W1, 3, 5, 6;  C0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7;  T3, 5

Comments

  1. Oh my! another stunning and oh so gorgeous creation!! Love it!

  2. Can I close my mouth now… It is just jaw dropping gorgeous This is unbeliveable, it is so beautiful that I am at a lose for words..and let me tell you I have a great gift of gab…… …

  3. GOSH MAry! When I first SAW THIS CARD ON our HOUSE-MOUSE Blog, I couldnt stop staring!! It’s just incredible and SERIOUSLY GORGEOUS. Your coloring is by FAR, the VERY best!! I am BLOWN AWAY!!! Again! 🙂

  4. WOW this image just jumps out at you! I love your vibrant colors!

Leave a Reply

