Skipping Stones Hop(e) for Haiti

 

Welcome to Skipping Stones Design’s Blog Hop(e) for Haiti.

If you just happened upon my blog today, you’ll want to go back to the beginning at Skipping Stones Design.  You should have come from Sharon Perry’s blog

As a company and Design Team, we wanted to do something to give back to the people who have been so devastated by the Haitian Earthquake.  So we thought what better way than to invite some of our favorite fabulous stampers to join us in this cause. 

Each card you see on the blog hop today will be auctioned on E-bay with all proceeds going to the Red Cross in support of the Haitian Relief Effort.  100% of the proceeds from the E-bay auction AND $2.00 from every stamp set purchased from Skipping Stones Design, February 16 – 22, will be donated to the Red Cross.   

We know that we can ALL make a difference. 

 I will definitely be keeping my chatter to a minimum today so you can hop to the next blog.   Since I feel so strongly about this cause and our obligation as human beings to do what we can to help, in addition to my card I’ve also put together a little prize which will also be auctioned off on E-bay.    I’ve included LOTS of photos to help convince you to make a bid!    🙂      [To save time, I’ve included the specific details on my card and extra project in the post after this.]

My card, using Skipping Stones’ Margarita Birthday set  . . .

 

 

A closeup of the YUMMY Margarita . . .

 

 

Side view of the Easel card design . . .

 

 

Inside sentiment . . .

 

 

The extra little project  ~  A gift pail filled with margarita essentials  . . .

 

 

The tag on the gift pail, also from the Margarita Birthday set  . . .

 

 

Contents of the gift pail (all included in the E-bay auction!)   Four mini Jose Cuervo bottles of Especial Tequila, 2 limes, 2 shot glasses, a salt shaker, salsa & chips   . . .

 

 

And one final photo of the complete set . . .

 

 

Soooo, how about a PRIZE for YOU?   In addition to the fabulous eye candy, we have decided to hide a prize somewhere along the hop!   There will also be a few pre-release sets up for grabs hidden along the blog hop.  The fun part is … we’re not telling you who it is!    So as you hop, be sure to leave comments on every post so you have a chance to win!!

 Thank you all for stopping by today for this GREAT cause!  Your next stop is Jen del Muro

Comments

  1. Such a wonderful card and gift.

  2. Beautiful card

  3. Oops! I left my comment in the post below! Awesome card and gift!

  4. Very cute card. Love the colors. The margarita set looks fab too.

  5. Love the card and how did you know what I wanted for my birthday!!

  6. Wow, what a great idea!! Think I know what stamp set I need to order!!

  7. What a great idea you guys came up with.. and as for your card & paint can..Well, they are both GORGEOUS!!!!! I love the idea

  8. I love this set you created!! OMG what a wonderful idea for a great bday gift!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  9. This is fabulously fun Mary–my brother would love this set since it’s his fave drink, hee hee! Hopping over to the store to buy a set for a great cause–thanks!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  10. Oh my!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!!! So fun and I love how it looks like the ‘rita has salt…oh yummy!

  11. This is awesome! I love it.

  12. Kathie Davis says:

    Cheers to you, Mary. Great efffort. Hop(e) for Haiti

  13. I made 9 of these paint cans for my daughter ‘s wedding last year and I love them!!!!! They all looks so personal and sweet! Anyway…thanks for the chance to scoop up some goodies! YOUR paint would be a great prize…

  14. PS…that card is amazing…as usual. Whose DP were you using? Love the easel card idea!

  15. Holy-COW!! GF that looks like a realistic drink and that BUCKET IS DA BOMB!!! WOW!!! Hey-Lets go have some Margaritas together!!! Oh the FUN we would have! Heheh. If not, I will be happy with just having THIS beautiful BUCKET full of the GOOD Stuff and that gorgeous CARD, ok??

  16. Oh I really love this! Thanks for being part of this blog hop. Yes we all can make a difference.

  17. Mary Burnett says:

    wow, i love the color and it just screams PARTEE!!!

  18. This is amazing Mary! What a fun gift idea I so need to try this! As always you make the drinks look so yummy and realistic!

  19. Love the detail on the card. The margarita looks good enough to drink.

  20. Wow!!! Your card is amazing (and the altered can is incredible)!!

  21. Great card/gift combo! Love the gift “basket!”

  22. Love your fun margarita theme, and the colors you used are terrific!
    DeniseB

  23. I adore the maragarita theme and your “altered items” way to put together the perfect birthday package! Love it!

  24. Debbie Fisher says:

    Great gift set!

  25. AMAZING set, Mary! Those BG papers are such a great fit with the margarita image! Love the easel design of your card!!

Leave a Reply

