All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge – A Recipe

 

Happy Wednesday!   Time for another All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge.   We were to use the following recipe for our cards:   4 embellishments, 3 papers, 2 colors and 1 image.    

For my image, I used another of the Flower Power monkeys ~ I just love their cute little faces!    My 2 colors are brown and yellow ~ white doesn’t count, right?    The 3 papers I used are K&Co Wild Saffron Daisies, Bo Bunny Buttercup Dot and Brown cardstock.   And, my 4 embellishments are three matching daisy flowers from K&Co and ribbon from Bo Bunny, Double Dot.    Here’s the full recipe card . . .

 

 

So be sure to pop over to the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog to see all the other recipe cards from the super talented Design Team.    I hope you can join us for this challenge!

Thanks for visiting today.

**********************************************************

Copics Used:   E02, 11, 21, 30, 31, 33, 34, 35, 40, 41, 42, 57; R20, 30; W1, 4

Comments

  1. Hi Mary – just stopped in to see if you had your post up yet! lol Wasn’t sure what time to publish! This cutie is adorable! Awesome coloring and all the little details, daisy out of the frame and the “friend” flower center just to name a couple! I have this pad of paper safely put away out of sight! ugh! Thanks for the inspiration! I need to be using this stuff!
    Pam Going Postal

  2. Oh Mary, if this isn’t just the happiest little card. Wowzers, I love the colors and cheer it projects. That monkey is so cute. I’ve not heard of a “recipe” card before but I love the idea. Maybe we should do a challenge with a recipe of Copic Colors. Hmmmmm! This is just the sweetest card. Big Hugz and happy Wednesday.

  3. Ow Mary what a beautyful card 😀
    Love your coloring .. and that Monkey is so sweet!

    Janneke X

  4. This is just too cute!! Your coloring is so super awesome!! Love these monkeys too!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  5. I love this card! Your coloring is amazing and those papers are absolutely perfect! It’s so inspiring to be on the team with you! 🙂

  6. I just love the matchy, matchy in this card…all the polka dots, flowers and DP! Wonderful image…so darn cute!

  7. That belly button is too darn cute!! Yes! I AM ready for spring and your card is taking me there faster. The flowers, polka dots and colors…Thanks!

  8. This is so adorable, I ove the colors, and those daisies are just the perfect touch…

  9. Georgia Lewandowski says:

    That monkey is so darn cute. Very cute card.

Leave a Reply

