I Brake For Stamps ~ Stained Glass

 

Happy Weekend everyone!    I’m soooooooo ready for the weekend to begin!   It has been a VERY long week and I’m so looking forward to the weekend.  

Have I ever mentioned that I actually used to do stained glass?     Yes ~  dangerous, skin-cutting glass, held together with heated lead!!    I even know how to solder.    My major hobby before I discovered cardz, was stained glass.   I have a third-of-a-garage full of supplies and glass to prove it.   LOL     That was,  until I discovered cardz;     Unfortunately, my glass now collects dust.  

But, my cardmaking supplies are alive and well!   yay.       

Since it’s Friday, it’s time for another I Brake For Stamps  post – using their gorgeous Stained Glass Floral Circle.   Here’s a photo of my card . . .

 

 

I really enjoyed coloring this floral image – It’s the first time I’ve used these Copic colors  . . .  RV91, 93, 95 & 99, and I love them!    They are not quite pink and not quite purple, more of a mauvey-pink!     They seemed to match perfectly with this brand new Memory Box DP, called Cool Beans and Flitter.    The ribbon is from May Arts and the brads are from my stash.    The main image is mounted on a circle Spellbinders Nestabilities die cut, which has then been attached to a Labels 3 die cut.   

Don’t forget, when you have time to browse the amazing selection of stamps at I Brake For Stamps, be sure to use the code

SAVE10Mary

for a 10% discount off your entire purchase!   

Thanks for dropping by today.  I hope you have a great weekend.   The deadline is fast approaching for our projects for the next Magnolia Ink Magazine ~ Guess what I’ll be doing this weekend???  

*********************************

Copics Used:   RV91, 93, 95, 99; G20, 21; YG21; T1, 3:  w1

Comments

  1. This is stunning..I love this stamp and your coloring is fabulous.

  2. and I have a beautiful lamp to prove your great stained glass workmanship!! The card is beautiful too!!

  3. I’m speechless….truly amazing, gorgeous, stunning!

  4. OMG…..STUNNING is what I will say for this masterpiece….You definitely rocked this card!!! Great choices of colours, papers and layout.

    cheers Brenda!!

  5. What a beautiful card! I can see why this would be fun to color. Great card to practice blending and yes, it does look like a stained glass window!

    Along time ago and girl friend and I investigated learning stained glass. I love looking at stained glass pieces and really wanted to make that jump. We never progressed. I guess it’s why I also love kaleidoscopes. The ever changing images in brilliant colors. I have an antique kaleidoscope somewhere from my uncle.

  6. oh Mary…the detailed coloring on these flowers is just outstanding…I have my nose to my computer screen just staring at them!

  7. This is gorgeous! I’ve always wanted to try stain glass ever since I saw it on HGTV – when they had craft shows. : )

Leave a Reply

