Bunny Blooms

 

Just taking a little break from my Tildas and wanted to share this sooooooo adorable bunny with you!    He’s called Bunny Blooms from High Hopes ~ in stock and available at 7 Kids College Fund.   I believe he was illustrated by the very sweet Crissy Armstrong …  I seriously love everything she does!   

Did you notice his shiny white teeth?   I used some Smooch paint in moonlight to make them nice and shiny!   

 

 

The DP for this card is from Graphic 45 (my fav) the Baby 2 Bride Collection ~ Love Me Tender.   Mr. Bunny was colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.  I colored an extra set of the tulips and attached those also with dimensionals for a little extra depth.    Here’s a quick photo showing the layers …

 

 

I used an EK Success swirl border punch for the middle section and attached that with dimensionals also.   In case you’re wondering, YES, I go through about a case of dimensionals per month!   LOL   

Thanks for visiting today ~ I hope you’re having a great weekend.    My break is over, time to get back to the Tildas.   🙂

******************************************

Copics Used:   R01, 02, 12, 20, 21, 30;  E50, 51, 53:  B60, 63;  G12;  YG11;  W1, 2, 3, 4

Comments

  1. Wow on all those layers…this brought a smile to my face as soon as I saw it… So Cute!!!!

  2. Mary, Mary, I got such a giggle when I 1st opened this email. This bunny is such a sweetie. Love the softness in your colors and papers…it makes the card feel so fluffy!

  3. Let me get this right … you took a break from making cards to … make more cards!?! You really are addicted!!! But, you are obviously very good at it!! I love the card!!

  4. Mary, you did a fabulous job coloring this image, as always!! I love the colors you used….very yummy!! Gorgeous card!!

  5. What a sweet bunny card! Love it! So cute!

  6. What a beautiful card. The coloring is second to none. Awesome job!!

  7. Love the colors you used on this darling HH bunny. And dimensionals..l.who could live without those????

  8. I wonder if the tulips will be coming up through the snow in May in Pella for tulip time?! yikes!
    lol Mary, this bunny is the cutest! Love how you colored it! I have a new flourish type punch from EK to use but it’s not this one… good grief, there are way too many punches anymore! oooooh, love them though! lol Got a kick out of Jennifer’s comment up there! taking a break …kids…do they understand?! lol NO, they are busy with KIDS! lol
    Pam Going Postal

  9. Sylvia Johnson says:

    Oh my gosh Mr. Bunny is the cutest. He made me smile as soon as I saw him. As always your coloring amazes me. When I grow up I want to color as good as you. (Don’t tell anyone I am in my 50’s)! Thanks for all the inspiration.

  10. Hi Mary! I so love your rendition of my bunny stamp!!! (but then I love everything you do, so,… no surprise there!). Gorgeous colour choices and I really love the added layers for dimension. It makes the card stand out that much more. Love the extra details too like the punched strips in behind. Those are gorgeous. As is the ribbon. Thanks too for the link up!! And for saying such kind things about me! 😉 ((HUGS))

  11. Oh, this is such a cute card. Simple, pretty papers, pretty pearls and matching ribbon…fantastic coloring. –Gail

Leave a Reply

