Skipping Stones Sketch Challenge ~ An Irish Blessing

 

Hi!   Time for another Sketch Challenge at Skipping Stones Design.   Our Sketch was once again designed by Belinda of Bleu Bella Paperie.  I really love this Sketch and will definitely be saving it to use again.   

 

For my card, I used the Rustic Tiles stamp set from SSD.  

 

When I saw the first tile, it really reminded me of a Celtic Knot design – so, I decided to use it for a St. Patty’s Day card.

 

 

I hope you aren’t tired of seeing my cardz using the new Basic Grey origins paper ~ I really love it!!     The tile was colored with Copics and then edged with Distress Ink in Vintage Photo.   I also used the Spellbinders Shapeabilities Pendants Lattice die to mount the tile on and added a brad from Vintage brads by Creative Charms.   The ribbon is from an awesome package of goodies I received from my dear friend America.   The sentiment is computer generated.

 

 

The inside of the card is one of my favorite Irish Blessings, also computer generated …

 

 

Here’s a closeup, if you would like to read it:

 

 

Be sure to stop over at the Skipping Stones’ blog to check out all the amazing cards by the Design Team – a/k/a The Stamp Tramps!   I hope you will give this Sketch a try!   

******************************************

Copics Used:   G24, 40;  YG11, 67;  W3     (Wow, not too many!)     😀

Comments

  1. Mary this is just gorgeous. I love the rich colors and the distressing.

  2. This is Gorgeous Mary!! Love the colors, and love the sentiment.

  3. Queen Mary says:

    This is such a beautiful card! I wish I had your eye!

  4. Wow, this spectacular. it does remind me of a celtic knot as well. and perfect papers for the layout

  5. Such a fabulous Card and the distressing looks fab Mary
    Hugs
    Lana x

  6. Oh wow..this is too beautiful! I’m a big fan of the Origins paper from Basic Grey, but the cards I’ve made with it don’t compare to this. That Celtic knot is so pretty. Love all the layering and shades of green too:)

  7. oh wowser, outstanding card with all the pretty nesties and wonderful sentiments too..okay…I know I ask you this all the time…what is the name of this font?

  8. You know exactly how to knock the socks off a viewer of your blog…WOW! Those deep colors jys grab ones eyes!. Fantastic card Mary!

  9. I would also like to know which font this is! It is gorgeous as is your card. They just get better and better.

  10. I think Celtic knots are so cool! And your color choices are so wonderful! Great job, as always!

  11. I LOVE your cards. Thanks for sharing! Tutorials are fabulous!!!

Leave a Reply

