Everything Grows With Love :)

 

[Oops!   I had prescheduled this to post and was planning to go back and add a little “chit-chat about it” and totally forgot!!     I’m so sorry for anyone who visited earlier and wondered what happened.]

This sweet little girl is from a stamp set called Moments In Time … by Flower Soft, now available at 7 Kids College Fund.    I pretty much followed the colored image that came with with the set since I thought these colors worked really well.    So, I can’t take much credit for this.  

Since the stamp is from Flower Soft, I thought I HAD to add some to the card – so there is just a bit Shamrock Green FS on the grass!     7KCF now has the Ultra-Fine Flower Soft in stock, which looks pretty cool!   ~  I’ll have to order some and let you know all about it!   

 Here’s the full card …

 

 

I followed this tutorial for making my MS edge punch fit the oval shape and just LOVE this idea – VERY easy!   🙂  The dp is from an older Basic Grey collection called Perhaps.

I also added LOTS of teeny, tiny 3mm brads from Bazzill.   My good friend Pam asked Tab from 7KCF if she would carry these in the store and she has obliged!    You can find these in lots of colors.    I think I may have gone a bit overboard with the brads on this card, but I had fun!   

The sentiment is also from the Moments in Time stamp set  and I just love it!     

Thanks for visiting and for all your wonderful comments  ~  They truly are my inspiration! 

**************************************************

Copics Used:   E000, 00, 01, 11, 13, 15, 18, 19, 30, 33, 37, 40, 41, 42, 44, 50, 51, 53, 97, 99;  YG00, 01, 03, 23, 25;  YR21, 23, 31;  Y00, 11, 21;  R20, 30;  BG93, 96;  B60, 63; W1, 3, 4, 6;  T1

Comments

  1. Everything does grow with love; especially when there is great stamps, a talented artist and me trying to perfect my skills! I am not a fan of yellow for my self, but almost everywhere else YES! Yellow just seems to scream SPRING…bring it on and the planting that goes with it all. Did you use brads for the daisy centers? I really like this card…time for some other colors than white in Flower Soft!

  2. So gorgeous . Your work is so fantastic!

  3. Hey Mary, there is no link for the tutorial. Great card! Beautiul. 🙂

  4. Yikes! Can’t link up the tutorial! LOVE this card and can’t wait to see how you did the white scalloped oval. Beautiful job. Thanks for sharing! Feel free to email me the link – mamagilliam at gmail dot com

  5. Wow! What a beautiful card and such a precious image. I’ve been using more of their products lately. I also ordered a bunch of Easter Magnolias from 7 Kids. Wish we could sit and stamp together! Hugs,

  6. WOW!!! This is SO FABULOUS!!! The stamp is SO PRETTY, it might be a MUST HAVE!!!

    I can’t link up tutorial either but I LOVE that punch (I have it too) in that oval shape!!

  7. Too adorable! I love how her hair clip matches the flowers she is watering! You’re awesome!

  8. oh I love how you made this little girl red headed! such a cute card…love the punch technique too. Did I know that Flower Soft had stamps…ha…can’t remember…goodness!

  9. love the bright colors here but I seriously had to ask myself why you would put her watering eggs and eggs in her hair like that at my first glance 🙂 Sunny side up anyone?

  10. Stunning card! Gorgeous!

  11. This is just stunning, all the details on this is just fabulous. I too could not find that link for the tutorial 🙂

  12. Wow Mary, your card is stunning. Such a pretty image and beautifully coloured!
    Clairexx

  13. Beautiful coloring Mary and LOVE the brads! I love that tutorial too…Norma is so good with punches! The border is so sweet! Always have loved eyelet lace…TFS!
    Pam Going Postal

  14. Quite STUNNING!

Leave a Reply

