Shabby Chic Bunny in the Garden

 

 

 

Floppy Bunny  is a brand new image from an Easter set  just released at I Brake For Stamps. (I can’t wait to color those adorable little bunnies peeking over the hill, also from this set!)    And, don’t forget to use code SAVE10MARY to receive 10% off your entire purchase from I Brake For Stamps

As soon as I saw this stamp, I thought she definitely should be watercolored . . .  not sure why!   So Miss Floppy Bunny has been watercolored with Distress Inks on cold-press watercolor paper.   I did a tutorial quite awhile ago for this technique that can be found here  ~  It’s actually a nice break from Copics!    (short-lived, but nice!) 

 

 

I decided that she also would be perfect for the shabby chic style.   So, out came my Tim Holtz Paper Distresser from Tonic Studios and LOTS of Distress ink in Vintage Photo.   The gorgeous vintage flower is from the Prima Ameruse Duchess Mix and the little filigree butterfly charm is from Vintaj Natural Brass Company.   The ribbon is from May Arts and I added some MS glitter from the woodland glitter set to the flower in her hand.   I almost forgot!    The dp is from a K&Co paper pad called Classic K, unfortunately most of it is covered!  

Thanks for stopping by today!    TGIF!!!!    Since Monday is the 1st AGAIN, it’s another double-header – House Mouse Monday AND Copic Creations.  

*******************************************

Copics Used:   NONE!    😀

Comments

  1. That is the cutest card I have ever seen!!!!

  2. He looks loveable enough to cuddle with! I love the touch of the ribbon on the hat, great tie in with the bow. Too cute for words!

  3. I love the shadowy colors encircling the image and that darling ribbon threaded thru the bunny’s hat. Your coloring is awesome!

  4. Holy Toledo Batman!!!!! This is fantastic… Love every thing about this card, Not only do you rock girl, but you are the Queen of Shabby Chic.. will have to check out your tutorial on watercoloring..

  5. Super gorgeous, wow! I love the vintage look you gave this. Its so pretty!

Leave a Reply

