All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge ~ Dots & Stripes

 

Wednesday already!   This week is going by way tooooooo quickly!!  But of course that means a new All That Scraps Challenge ~ Dots & Stripes.   I really enjoyed this challenge since I love to combine different design elements into my cardz.    I used one of the newer images from ATS, Balloon Emma – she’s such a cutie.   I added a number 5 to her balloon and some Judikins Diamond Glaze to make it shiney!

 

 

The Happy Birthday sentiment is computer generated using my favorite font from dafont.com ~ It’s called Angelic War.   I paper pieced some of her clothes with polka-dot dp from my stash, in addition to coloring her with Copics.   The large striped dp and narrow striped purple dp are both from Got Moxxie – Springtime.   I was happy to find a matching polka-dot button and ribbon, also from my stash.

 

 

Be sure to pop over at the All That Scraps Wednesday challenge blog to see all the ADORABLE projects from the Design Team.    I hope you are able to join us for this fun challenge ~ the prize is any TWO stamps of your choice!

Thanks for stopping in today.

***************************************

Copics Used:   YG01, 03, 25;  Y11, 21, 32;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 97, 99;  BV00;  V17; W3

Comments

  1. I am so blown away by your card this week for the challenge! I love everything about it!! :-)Traci

  2. This is just adorable. Love all the purple and paper piecing.

  3. This is sooo fun! What’s the brand name of the diamond glaze you use, it’s so yummy!

  4. Honey, those Cute DOTS and fun STRIPES are adorable, and that image way cute, but these are nothing compared to your out of this world amazing incredible outstanding coloring! Whew!!! You so ROCK!!

  5. Super cute Mary! Will have to carve out some time to play along.

  6. You do the most awesome cards. I love this! I just got that stamp and can’t wait to play with it. Love your CCC card, too – those fish and the turtle are too cute! Hugz,

  7. I love “polky” dots so this card is right up my alley! Just darling!

  8. She really is so cute! I love your take on the challenge, purples are so hard for me to color but you make it look so easy!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  9. This is so cute..love the colors, especially since it is so Springy and it is so cold and grey outside.

  10. Love your sugarplum girly! She’s a doll in purple and I just love how you incorporated a number again! Just can’t go wrong with text and numbers! lol Just loving the blue violet with green…the sugar rush paper got me in the blue violet and orange “mode”!
    funny how that works…
    Pam Going Postal

  11. Wow! Mary, adorable as always!!! I love the colors and your fabo coloring!!!

  12. Deebi27 says:

    Love that purple. And that button, you must have one heck of a stash of goodies, lucky you! I have never tried the paper piecing…gonna have to try that soon. That glaze on the balloon it looks as smooth as silk! And the font…love that too! Thanks lady 🙂 Debbie

  13. Randy Rimington says:

    I love this card. The colors are beautiful. I was wondering how you tied the bow around the button. I love how it looks. Well done.

  14. Oh Mary I soooo love this cutie card. The dp used is awesome as well. I really need to search for that one. hahaha

    hugss Ria

Leave a Reply

