Cute Easter Basket place cards

 

 

Happy Friday!!    TGIF!

When I saw the stamp featuring these adorable little bunnies peeking over the hill,  I had thought they would be really cute for some type of Easter decoration.   Then, this week at Splitcoast, the Wednesday Tutorial was for a small Easter Basket, perfect for an Easter dinner table!    AND, the Peeking Bunnies stamp fits perfectly!     Don’t ya just love when things work out so well?!!   I know I do.

The Peeking Bunnies are from the new Easter set at I Brake For Stamps.   Here’s a the full set which includes lots of other fun Easter images that you could also incorporate into your Easter decorations, or you can purchase this stamp individually here.    Don’t forget to use code SAVE10MARY to receive 10% off your entire purchase from I Brake For Stamps

Here’s a photo of the basket set up on a plate – all ready for Easter Sunday!  

 

 

One down, and only nine more to go!   I am planning to color all the stamped images first and then put the basket/boxes together and attach the bunnies.   The basket goes together really quick, so this will be a pretty easy project to really personalize our Easter dinner this year.    I think I will use different  bright colored dp for each one.    Hopefully, I can get a picture once they are all finished.   Don’t forget – Easter is early this year, Sunday, April 4th!   I better get busy.   

The dp used for “Jessica’s” Easter basket is from On The Dot Paper – Lemonade & blue jeans and  I used a MS border punch for the lace trim at the top.   The bunnies were colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.   I used a Spellbinders Nestabilities tag die for the name tag.

Thanks for stopping by today ~ Hope you have a GREAT weekend!

*******************************

Copics Used:   E30, 33, 35, 50, 51, 53; RV10, 11, 32; YG01, 23; Y17

Comments

  1. You do such impeccable work. This is adorable, and you’re right – what a perfect way to incorporate this cute image. The paper is perfect with it, too. What a perfect basket for the Cadbury eggs my daughter already bought (she’s not taking any chances that she won’t be able to find any by Easter – LOL.) This is so, so sweet. I actually entered a card in the ATS challenge and I love it, – great challenge.

  2. jane w. says:

    Love those cute little bunnies Mary Mary- Adorable basket! However,…I thought I saw MY NAME on that carrot….

  3. so sweet…you are right…a perfect stamp for this little basket…love the colored bunnies against that pink plaid too!

  4. Cute!

  5. Very sweet and lovely project. I just love it 🙂

  6. it’s like that stamp was made for that basket!! It’s been so long since I’ve played in a SCS challenge…I need to go scope this one out!! I just love this sweet basket and that bow on top is awesome!

  7. OH, so adorable! What a cute image and I love the basket! Your work is amazing!

Leave a Reply

