Skipping Stones Sketch Challenge No. 15 ~ It’s a Sneak Peep!

 

Welcome!   Time for a new Sketch Challenge at Skipping Stones Design.   I’m VERY excited about the challenges this month since we are soooo lucky to have my very dear friend – the super talented and amazing JAMI BOVA as our Guest Sketch Designer !!!     And, she definitely did not disappoint!    Here’s this week’s awesome Sketch . . .

 

For my card, you will getting a sneak “PEEP” at a fun new stamp set from Skipping Stones, scheduled to be released mid-March.   It’s called Chick Chat

 

Here’s my card!

 

This little peep was colored with Copics and then I used Marianne Walker’s  “nasty rag” technique to give her a little dimension.  The grass was added with colored pencils and gamsol.    The dp used is from Cosmo Cricket – Garden Variety.   

For some reason, I decided to dust off the old sewing machine for this one – unfortunately, I still can’t sew very straight!   I even attempted to stitch around the scalloped oval – which was then covered by my image!   lol    I tried. 

The flower was made using the Spellbinders Nestabilities Blossom dies and edged with a Colorbox Lipstick Red ink pad.   I also used the new Nellie Snellen floral punch – Stamen  for the center of the flower – thought it matched the dp  pretty darn well!    🙂

 

 

So hop over the Skipping Stones blog to take a PEEP at all the lovely creations for this challenge, by the awesome Skipping Stones Stamp Tramps!  

Thanks for stopping by today.

************************************************

Copics Used:   Y00o, 15, 18, 19, 38;  YR23, 24, 68; T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. Mary I always love your use of color! This is just adorable and your stitching is great!

  2. Awesome card, and awesome colors, always so vivid.

  3. Awww, this is so cute and fun!

  4. oh the colors you use! Pure lovely! Wonderful DP and love that little flower you made…I think I need to try one!

  5. BEAUTIMOUS!!!! I ❤ this, especially the flower!

    🙂

    INky Smiles!
    Erin

Leave a Reply

