All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge ~ St. Patrick’s Day

 

Happy Wednesday!   We have a new challenge today for All That Scraps ~ St. Patrick’s Day.     

So, you may be thinking …   hmmmm, what would this cute couple have to do with St. Patrick’s Day??    Well, while I was at my LSS, I found some awesome Clear Cuts – frames, with foil accents from Little Yellow Bicycle, called Lucky Me!    The frames were all accented in various greens and a couple with shamrocks …  sooo, I thought this one would work really well as a CONGRATULATIONS card using this brand new image from C.C. Designs ~ Sugarplums Spring Couple.    

 

 

Since BOTH of my daughters are PREGNANT, I think I better make another!  (Jessica is due in July and Jennifer in September!!!   Phew.)

BTW, I added the “Mom to be” words to her shirt!   I do think Trevor looks quite “dapper” in his St. Patrick’s Day outfit.  LOL   Both Trevor’s tie and Emma’s skirt were paper pieced using the dp I used for the matting from Little Yellow Bicycle Lucky Me Plaid.  The green dp used under the frame is from the same collection – Lucky Me Green Blocks.  

The only embellishments needed were the green self-adhesive Candy Dots from Pebbles, Inc.   The Spellbinders die used is the Large Labels set.   The Spring Couple image was colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.

I hope you can join us in this challenge!   There is a $15.00 Gift Certificate to All That Scraps for the lucky winner!  All the details and St. Patty’s Day creations from the awesome ATS Design Team can be found HERE.

 

On a side note, there was a mix-up and 7 Kids College Fund will be receiving (VERY SOON)  a shipment of the ADORABLE new Magnolia Pirate/Wedding/Fairy stamps!   They are up for preorder right now …  better get em before they’re gone!!!   

You can see one of the new images, Bride Tilda, that I have made to be a PRINCESS Tilda on my Magnolias blog.

 

 

Thanks for stopping by!

************************************

Copics Used:  YG01, 17, 25, 63, 67;  BG01, 02, 52; B00, 41, 91;  R20, 30;  E000, 00, 01, 02, 11, 13, 15, 17, 18;  T1, 3, 5; W0, 1, 3, 4, 5, 7

Comments

  1. oh so cute! u can send this to both of your daughters!

  2. Wow, there are so many fabulous details in your card! I love the paper piecing, and your coloring is gorgeous! I also love that you used the “St Patrick’s day” theme to make a congrats and good luck card! :-)Traci

  3. so very cute! love what you’ve created!
    Pam Going Postal

  4. I can’t wait till we are both Gwamma friends! I see lots of baby cards in the future LOL! Do your girls know if they are having a girl or boy yet? My first grandbaby was a surprise and that was fun…well not a surprise baby LOL but surprise on the boy/girl thing! Darling card and love the sentiment you added!

  5. Such a sweet card! Now, if only I LOOKED that cute while pregnant!! But, since this is your 5th grandchild from this daughter, I’ll use that as an excuse!! 🙂 Can’t wait to see it in person! ❤ Jennifer

  6. What a darling card and congrats on being Grandma again!

  7. Mary, your card is ADORABLE! What a sweet little expectant couple!

  8. You rock! This is amazing and oh so cute!

  9. Wow this turned out cute! Love those plaids, and that frame is awesome. Love the way you made her a mommy to be. How clever! This is just darling. Hey – nothing shows up at all on the Magnolia pre-orders for the Wedding-Pirate-Fairy stamps. How can they go fast if they’re pre-orders? Scratching my head……. Will check on the scoop for July flights and get back with you. 🙂

  10. Wow, the coloring on this card is stunning!!! Just Awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

