A Summer of Weddings!

 

I don’t know about you, but it seems we have years that are filled with weddings for the entire summer!    This happens to be one of those years.  So, I thought this awesome Wedding stamp set from I Brake For Stamps would get plenty of use this year.   

 

 

For this card, I cut out my main shape with a Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Four die and heat embossed this sentiment, also from IBFS, using Super Fine Detail gold EP .   I also heat embossed the floral/wedding bell image with clear EP , basically to use as a guide when placing the cut pieces.

I then stamped the image several times with dark pink ink onto pink cardstock and green ink on light green cardstock .   I cut out several layers of the pink for each flower, ran my stylus over each piece to give some dimension, and highlighted each layer with a pink Copic marker. 

The leaves and small white flowers were cut from the green cardstock.  I painted the white flowers with Smooch paint in moonlight.  The wedding bells were also heat embossed with gold EP on gold metallic paper.    All these pieces were then assembled together and attached to my main cardstock.   Each flower was also highlighted with Smooch Illuminate paint ~ my new favorite stuff!   

Phew!

I also embossed the sentiment  from this set to the inside of the card . . .

 

 

The dp is from the Basic Grey sugared 6×6 paper pad.   I added some gold metal self-adhesive dots and ivory lattice ribbon from Offray to which I threaded a thin pink silk ribbon from Flower Soft.  

But wait, there’s MORE!    🙂     

Included with this set is a matching stamp image that I thought would be very cool for the hand-delivered envelope.   I basically followed the same steps as above.

 

 

So, if you’re having a year like me, be sure to head over to I Brake For Stamps to check out the entire wedding stamp selection.    Don’t forget – Use this code for a 10% discount off your entire purchase!!     SAVE10MARY

TGIF!   Finally.    I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Comments

  1. Mary, this is absolutely stunning!!!

  2. This is so pretty! I have some of that smooch stuff, but I had a hard time getting it to dry. I used it on a piece of plastic. Maybe it works better just on paper?

  3. This is stunning, the colors the details are just stunning.

  4. WOW!!!! Gorgeous!

  5. My this is stunning
    its mine this year 25 loving years:)

    Toodles
    Sonja

  6. Rose Kerry says:

    This crd is unbelievable!!! So much detail, colors, bling. Just breath taking. A most excellent job. Love your style.

  7. Gold always adds a touch of “fancy” to a card! Lots of fun little details to look at on this one Miss Mary!

  8. Beautiful

  9. Wow! this is just so beautiful!

  10. stunning Mary!
    Pam Going Postal

Leave a Reply

