Copic Creations One Year Blogoversary!

 

Welcome to our first Copic Creations Blogoversary celebration!!    To mark this special event, we have a HUGE prize package being awarded to one randomly selected  participant.   You have to check out the list of prizes from ALL of our favorite sponsors during the past year ~ HERE!

And, as an added bonus, each Copic Creations Design Team member has a special prize(s) on their personal blog!

Sooooooo, anyone who leaves a comment on this post from today through March 31st will be entered into a drawing for a $25.00 Gift Certificate from 7 Kids College Fund and this Copic Creations challenge card, shown below.   I will chose a winner using Random. org.  

Be sure to visit all the CCDT members blogs, everyone has a special prize!   Links can be found either on my side bar or on the Copic Creations Challenge blog sidebar.

Our challenge this week is to use your Favorite Copic Technique that we have featured during this past year.   For my card, I have covered three techniques . . . Brunette Hair, the color Black, and Caucasian Skin Tones.  

 

 

Some of you may recognize this image, it’s one of my all-time favorites that I colored for our original Copic challenge of coloring Brunette Hair.   Details on downloading this free image can also be found here.   I did a Coloring Brunette Hair tutorial also, found here, using this image –  I had to follow it myself to color the image again!  lol 

The dp is from a company called piggytales.com ~ The ballad of mulan collection, Hall of Brightness.   I added some Smooch paint in moonlight to the flowers in her hair and silver Stickles.  

So hurry over to the Copic Creations Challenge blog to check out ALL the amazing prizes up for grabs!   And, don’t forget to visit the DT members’ blogs too, since you’ll have the possibility of even more than the usual eye candy!     Thanks for stopping in today – I hope you will join us for this challenge.

**********************************

Copics Used:   R20, 30, 32;  B23;  BV31;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 29, 31, 37, 39, 43, 47, 49, 50, 51, 53;  T1, 3, 5;  W1, 3, 4, 5, 6;  C3, 4, 5, 7, 10

Comments

  1. OMG!!!!!!!!!! Seriously LOVE your magic with those distress inks and copics. NOBODY does it better! Really! I browse blogs and find hundreds of artists with decent-fab coloring, yet… Ive never seen ONE who tops your coloring skills BABY!!! NO COMPARISONS! WOWZERS!! And thats why Im coming to Wisconsin for coloring lessons from you – the main enchilada. (ah, that trip’s happening only because I gave up on begging YOU to make the trip and fly out to Seattle to teach me how to color). heheh. Im gonna have to surprise one of these days!

  2. Mary, your card is just beyond gorgeous!!! I am so tempted to try coloring this lovely girl someday… when I have lots of free time lol! Have a wonderful day!

  3. Your coloring is fabulous. The hair is just perfect! I will check out this free image, she is beautiful! Thanks for sharing this wonderful card!

  4. What a beautifully colored image and card! I will have to go back and refresh my memory too!

  5. Wow, your colouring is AMAZING! I’d love to have hair as sleek and shiney as hers! Off now to study your tutorial!
    TFS!
    :o)

  6. This is STUNNING! I love the colors you chose and all the detailed information you gave us. I am also thrilled to now have this wonderful image. Thank you for sharing the link so I can my hand and coloring the Lovely “Princess”!

    Happy Crafting and thanks for sharing your amazing talent!

    Lisa

  7. I only WISH my hair could shine as much! Absolutely AMAZING coloring!!!

  8. LorraineN says:

    Wow, wow, wow, gorgeous! This image has always captivated me, but I have never inked/colored it up – intimidating. Obviously it was made for you! Your coloring of it is amazing! That’s not a card – it’s artwork. You should consider making wall hangings with it. Thank you for the inspiration!

  9. i lost words…one of the most beautifully colored card i ever seen.
    xo
    anary

  10. colleen wilkowske says:

    This is absolutely stunning, looks like a photograph at first glimpse. I am definitely going to try my hand at this beautiful image and seriously try to imitate some of your gorgeous coloring. Thank you so much for sharing.

  11. Your card is absolutely amazing! Love your coloring…it’s so perfect!

  12. Melanie Risk says:

    Thanks so much for yourinspiration. Your cards are so special and this is no exception. Since I’m just beginning to learn to use my Copics, I just love it when you list the colors you’ve used on a card. It’s such a help to we beginners.

  13. Her hair is so amazing, I can’t even find words to express it! Thank you for sharing your artist talent with us!

  14. You are the Queen of Copics! Perfectly colored. Needs to be framed.

  15. This card is STUNNING!!! I have yet to be able to get myself some Copics… We seriously live out in the middle of nowhere… Well, we’re considered to be furthur than nowhere since Barstow is considered “nowhere”… You’re in my favorites for inspiration… It’s how I want to do my cards when I can FINALLY get my copics… 😛 Soon, very soon… HUGS & Thanks for the inspiration!!!

  16. She’s beautiful, OMG I’m in awe of her.

  17. oh goodness…this hair is just amazing. How long did it take you to color this? I would love to see how you colored this!

  18. Your coloring is absolutly amazing! the card is so gorgeous, Way to go!

  19. Oh my goodness!

    This card is just beautiful! I must practice more often. The hair looks so real. I can’t even begin to color like that. Love it!!!

    Thanks for a chance to win something.

    have a great day!

    Debbie Reaves

  20. This card is to die for! Mary your coloring is beyond gorgeous, just like your other one. It is so life like. I hope I can win this–this would be a prized possesion. A beautiful piece of art!!! Thanks so much for the chance to win this!

  21. I was browsing the Copic Creations and couldn’t believe my eyes when I came to your image – this is beyond stunning Mary! WOW!!!!! Aside from the fact that the image is gorgeous, your copic colouring ability is fantastic – you do absolutely incredible work! I am so happy to have stumbled onto your blog!!
    Hugs, Danielle

  22. Angela R. says:

    Whoa, you have definitely mastered Copics!!!! Amazing!!!!

  23. I love your work – all of it. I think i visit daily to drool (I mean for inspiration!!). Keep sharing your wonderful talent and I’ll keep drooling, LOL!

  24. you know I LOVE this image…but she’s even more gorgeous in her little black dress. Stunning Mary!!

  25. Perfect image for those papers. Great card!

  26. Susan McConnell says:

    Wow!!! This is so stiking.

  27. Mary, this card is completely stunning!! I wish my copic images turned out like that.
    Thanks for the chance to win.
    -Tracy

  28. Wow, that hair coloring is just dazzling! You are really an inspiration to beginning copic users!

  29. What a beauty – I love the black colouring teamed with the background papers. Thanks for sharing – am going to try my Copics out at long last.
    Paula
    http://pepcraftchallexp.blogspot.com/

  30. WOW… Your coloring is exquisite!! Your work is very inspiring!

  31. Gorgeous image! I am using your tutorial on colouring brown hair! Thanks for all the lessons!

  32. Kendall B says:

    I would love to win this card! It is fantastic!!! Your coloring skills are wonderful.
    Do you teach copic coloring somewhere on the internet?

  33. AMAZING!!! I am in love with this image and how you’ve colored her! I am off to download and check out your tutorial. Thanks for the inspiration : )
    Love and hugs ~ Lori

  34. Cheryl Rowley says:

    Honestly, Mary, with artwork like this how do you every keep me on this team! Your work is beytond stunning! I so want to color hair like you do!! And the black is so great too!
    A really wonderful card! You are amazing!
    And can I be entered to win (your card!) LOL!
    Cheryl

  35. Wow, she is gorgeous. I love this card, the colors, the coloring. Stunning. TFS

  36. Jaw dropping amazing. I’m not sure I’ve ever seen such incredible coloring! Wow, wow, wow!!!

  37. OMG!! That is the most FABULOUS cloring job I have ever seen!! Oh MAN I hope I win this card! She’s GORGEOUS! I will definitely have to check out your tutorial on brunette hair coloring. I will have to thank Asela for directing me to your blog – WOW! Thanks for the chance to win!!

  38. Vicki Sopcak says:

    Mary,

    I just love how you colored the hair….you are soooo talented and I am sooo jealous. Keep up the good work. I still need to find time to practice coloring with my copic markers.

  39. Becky Thomas says:

    You have amazing coloring talents! Her hair and skin are very lifelike! Lovely card. Thanks for sharing and the candy sounds yummy!!

    Becky T

  40. WOW!!! WOW!!!! WOW!!!! This image is AMAZING!!! I remember the 1st time you used it well because I have used that tutorial more than once. THANK YOU!!! AND for letting me know how to get this amazing image, and be able to thank the artist!!! THANKS!!! I really love using your tutorials as I practice with my Copics more and more, it is very helpful!!!
    Jodi

  41. Mary, your card is absolutely amazing! The coloring is exquisite. It’s totally gorgeous. That hair is TDF. Big hugz and thanks for all you do….

  42. Judy Inhoff says:

    Your card is fabulous. You did a fantastic coloring job especially on the hair. I like the layout of the card. Thanks for sharing and for a chance to win a great prize.

  43. That is a fantastic card! Beautiful detail in your coloring!

  44. Right I’ll comment when I pick my gob up of the ground………………………………this has just blown me away. Awesome colouring of that beautiful Princess Emmeriel (not spelt right I don’t thingk) image and stunning papers. I had one of two of her images until my old computer collapsed and died – you’ve inspired me to get them again, but I doubt I can match your colouring or anywhere near it. Just love everything about it!!!!
    hugs Heather xx

  45. Oh My! This is awesome coloring–I am new to all of this!

  46. Stunning!! Amazes me what a talented artist can do with the Copic markers! The hair just makes you want to reach out and touch it!

  47. Unbelievable! This is the best copic marker card I have seen on the internet so far. You make it magical. I can’t believe you’re not an instructor. What a beautiful Job. Love it!

  48. WOWZA!! I’m always blown away by your cards and the coloring on this image is drool worthy! Thank you for always sharing your efforts with the rest of us. When I see an unread post on my Google Reader list from your blog I’m always excited to see!!

  49. Look at that hair!!! Gorgeous Mary….thinking you had fun coloring this and I can tell!
    Beautiful, stunning creation Mary! tfs!
    Pam Going Postal

  50. heather adkins says:

    I am so jealous of how awesome your card is. I hope there is a day when I can take the time to learn your techniques and expand on my abilities.

  51. This image reminds of the look I received sooo many times from my daughter when she was young. Oops…I still get that look occasionally and she’s almost 34!! Your lady is stunning!!! the simplicity of the black and white with the stunning red hair, ready for a night club I would say!

  52. Mary, this is gorgeous! The hair almost seems to glow! Fabulous creation!

  53. Wonderful! And thanks for the coloring tutorial and links to the digi images! What a great find! Your coloring is amazing and inspirational!

  54. Such a elegant card. Your colouring is amaizing. Wow her hair look alive. Wonderful!!!

  55. Susan Brovont says:

    This card is beautiful. Your coloring techniques are amazing. It is absolutely gorgeous!

  56. this card STILL makes my jaw drop!!!!!!!!

  57. I have visited here in your blog over and over again and I can´t stop wondering how you can make so gorgeous cards! So thank you for giving so much inspiration!

  58. This card is just stunning! You did a fabulous job with your Copics!!

  59. This is beyond amazing! You definitely work magic with those Copics!

  60. OMGosh, this is absolutely STUNNING!!! The image is gorgeous and boy do you know how to bring it to life!! It really needs to be framed! tfs

  61. WOW, stunning and perfect! I’ll never achieve this level, but so glad to have a chance to learn so much from your truly talented ladies! Thanks for all you share & teach!!!

  62. Mary, I’ve long admired your work! Your coloring is phenomenal and this card is drop dead gorgeous! Hmmm, since we are both Wisconsinites, maybe I need to come and learn hands on from you 😉

    I have this image sitting in my craft room partially colored ~ just need to figure out how I want the outfit ~ but I have to say I love how it looks in black and white ~ very striking! I thought I had the hair done where I am happy with it, but after seeing yours again, I’m not so sure. I’ll have to remember to use your tutorial the next time I try coloring in this image!

  63. Wow! This is stunning, awesome! Beautiful coloring! The blacks, the brunette, the skin tone, WOW! You are quite the artist! Thanks for sharing this and links to the tutorials!

  64. You did such a wonderful job at the hair technique. Love the card and colors.

  65. Oh wow. Look at how you did that. So pretty!!

  66. Your images look amazingly real, I am amazed with your coloring! Thanks for sharing, love the tutorial too!

  67. Your coloring is just amazing! I’ve learned so much with Copic Creations! Thank you DT for all of your hard work and inspiration.
    hugs,
    Gini

  68. This is AMAZING! I had no idea that this was done with markers until i read the post. Great job on coloring.

  69. Wow! What an amazing card. You have truly inspired me this weekend. Thanks for sharing the colors you used and the site for the original artwork. You’re a very talented artist.

  70. Kathy Kelsheimer says:

    This is, without a doubt, the most amazing images I’ve ever seen colored. I am speechless! Thanks for the chance of winning a prize, but I already feel like I’ve won just from being able to look at this awesome card! Blessings to you!

  71. Your coloring is fabulous!

  72. simply wonderful job … and the blog candy.. its just
    ** blog-a-riffic ** thanks for the opportunity…

  73. WOW!!! Your coloring is absolutely STUNNING! I don’t have words…..

  74. Peggy Edens says:

    AMAZING coloring!!! I’m a real lnewbie to Copics and I see I have a lot to learn.

  75. You sure have a way with color…what an awesome card. I will have to practice a lot harder with my Copics to even reach the outer limits of your hemisphere. Amazing color!!

  76. Kathy Allen says:

    I love art in any form from someone else’s perspective! What talent!!

  77. Wow, your coloring is just amazing. Have you thought of doing some video tutorials? That would be great to see!!! I haven’t had my copics very long but love them and would love to be able to color as wonderfully as you do. Maybe someday, after lots of practice I will get close, lol! Terrific blog!

  78. Charline says:

    I hope I will get to this point in using copics… wondeful

  79. Can I just say you are AMAZING!!!! Wow!! I would LOVE some video tutorials as well!!

  80. I am not sure why this is asking me for another comment, but heck, you are worth it!! I just found your blog this evening. Yup, right to my favorites:)

  81. Mary – THIS CARD and the coloring is so incredibly spectacular. WHOA!!!! Thank you so much for posting the artwork!

  82. Kendall B says:

    Your coloring skills are incredible and inspiring.
    I would love to win. Thanks for the chance!

  83. Your coloring is amazing! I’d love to win your card so I can study it. 😉 Gorgeous work.
    x

  84. OMG your colouring is amazing. You really have brought this image to life. What a fabulous talent you have.

    Deb

  85. This is such a BEAUTIFUL card! The color scheme is amazing! You are extremelly talented!

  86. OMG – love her hair! My daughter saw it and fell in love.

  87. Dana Joy says:

    I’m speechless. The way you color with Copics just blows my mind. I have tried to color this image before using your tutorial but NEVER reached this perfection. Amazing and thanks for being an inspiration to all of us.

  88. Cheryl Bartlett says:

    I just found your web site for the first time. You are amazing! Can’t wait to inhale all you have to share
    Thanks

  89. Your coloring with copics is just amazing! Love your work 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win!

  90. Mary this is truly SPECTACULAR!!!!! It looks more like a portrait than a card :)) No words can explain your extremely beautiful talent!! I have seen this image before and each time you do it, it truly stops me and I just loose myself in all your detail!!!
    Blessings of thanks and am going to follow your blog FOREVER!!!

  91. What a beautiful card…TFS

  92. Wow! Your card is gorgeous! I am still getting to know my Copic markers and hope one day to be able to create such beautiful images.

  93. This whole card is amazingly beautiful! Your coloring is perfect. I love the tones you create in the skin area and the hair is always so full of life. My hair coloring tends to always look flat. I need you to share some of your talent with me.

  94. Cathy D. says:

    Love your card, and the coloring is gorgeous. I only have a few copics and hope I will get to be as wonderful as your coloring is. Thanks for the chance to win…

  95. Oh my Mary~~it would be an HONOR to display this fabulously amazing card in my craft room. I would cherish it and brag about it continuously along with some of my creations :))) Smiles!!! Thanks you so much for sharing your tremendous talent with us all and guiding us to try it ourselves. You are an awesome copic colorer!!!
    Blessings of thanks for everything :))

  96. I love love your coloring technique. Enjoying playing along.
    fany

  97. I just love that image. I have to try those colors for brunette hair.

  98. Oh My! hope i am not too late to enter, even if Mr linky or whoever chooses has never voted in favour of me, you gotta be in it to win it, so PLLLEEAAASSSEE count me in
    smiles
    Paola

  99. I love your card!

Leave a Reply

