House Mouse Challenge ~ A Sketch

 

 

Happy House Mouse Monday!! 

 

Yay!   Time for a new House Mouse challenge.    This week’s challenge was picked by Emma, our fearless House Mouse Design Team leader and originator.   Emma designed this awesome Sketch . . .

 

 

And here’s my St. Patty’s Day card following Emma’s Sketch.

 

 

The stamp is called O Lucky Day, featuring Mudpie.   The dp used is by Reminisce, called Lucky Plaid and Lucky Stripe.   I added some green self-adhesive rhinestones along the edge of the circle and a gorgeous ribbon from my stash.   Mudpie was colored with Copics.  

I hope you can join us for this fun challenge.   All the details can be found on the House Mouse Challenge blog, along with the design team’s gorgeous cards.

Thanks for stopping by ~ next up, a new Copic Creations Challenge with LOTS of prizes up for grabs.  

***********************************************************

Copics Used:   G07, 14, 20, 28, 82;  V05, 91, 93, 95, 99;  E00,11,30, 31, 33, 35, 37, 43, 50, 51, 53;  R20, 30;  B000, 00;  W1, 3, 4;  T1, 3, 5

Copics Used:

Comments

  1. Aww, what a cutie! Fabulous colouring and I love how you interpreted the sketch!
    :o)

  2. Melanie Risk says:

    Adorable. Great combination of papers and patterns.

  3. AWESOME TAKE on the sketch Mary! AND NO WAY – we used the same stamp???!!! Oh MAN!!! Im totally embarrassed with my amateur coloring in comparison to yours, “Ms. Excellency”! WOWZERS!!! FABULOUS SHADING, COLORING, MASKING, CUTTING, well…. all of it. PERFECTION! I’M in love here. Fabulous work!!!!!

  4. One of my first HM stamps! Love this card and that DP is just perfect!

  5. so cute! look at the face! lol
    Pam Going Postal

  6. Been very busy this week and haven’t had a chance to check out your blog..Boy did I miss allot…this is stunning, your coloring as always is amazing the hightligting of her hair catches the sun perfectly

  7. Ok its’ 4:14 AM, the above post was for the card of the lady for the Copic Challenge, thought that I clicked on that first..Considering the hour, I am sure you will forgvie me.

    OK, I have this stamp and would never have colored it is like you did, this is fantastic, perfect papers for St. Patricks Day, and I love the sentiment

  8. You did an awesome job with this week’s sketch! You and I were on the same page choosing the same image and theme for our cards. Love your coloring! Best, Curt

  9. Stumbled onto your page while looking for Magnolia stamps and OH MY! I love your work! So detailed! Adding to my favorties webpages!

  10. This is so adorable! Your coloring continues to amaze me!

Leave a Reply

