Skipping Stones New Release Blog Hop ~ Easter Peeps!

 

Yep, you’re in the right place!     Welcome to Skipping Stones Design’s first DT only Blog Hop to celebrate the release of two new Spring/Easter Inspired sets ~ Chick Chat & Gray Hares.   If you just happened to stop here today, you’ll want to go back to the beginning at Skipping Stones Design.   You should have arrived from the awesome Sankari Wegman ‘s blog.  

Combined with the blog hop today, it’s also Skipping Stones Sketch Tuesday which means the Design Team is showcasing another great Sketch creation from the one and only ~  Jami Bova aka SgtStamper.  

  Here’s my Easter Peeps card . . .

 

 

As you can see, I’ve used the too-funny Chick Chat stamp set for my card.   I decided to have the PEEPS dressed for Easter thanks to the new Martha Stewart Bunny Ears punch!   I also used the Hoppy Easter sentiment from the new Gray Hares set  and the from all of us from the Chick Chat set.    The peeps were colored with Copics and then covered with glitter!   I added some Smooch pumpkin pearlized paint to their beaks and feet, the trim was used since it seems to remind me of bunny tails!    Well, this was certainly a Martha day for me ~ I also used the Loop edge punch and Spring Grass punch for this card.  

We’d love for you to play along with the sketch. Just remember to use the keywords SSD016 if you are uploading to any online galleries or link your card at the Skipping Stones Blog.  We’ll be looking soon for Guest Designers, so you never know….  

 How about a prize? In addition to the fabulous eye candy, our DT has blog candy up for grabs.  So as you hop, make sure you leave comments on every post so you have a chance to win!!   

Thanks for dropping by today ~ Your next stop is the very talented  Chelsea Van Wyk. 

  

 

Comments

  1. I love all of the bright vibrant colors on your card…that and your coloring blows me away each and every week! Super cute bunny ears too!

  2. Fantastic card! I love everything you did on it!

  3. Angela R. says:

    oh my word, how cute are these chicks!!!! darling card!!!

  4. Now this is super cute. What I great way to bring a little Easter fun with the little chicks. Love the ears!

  5. Laura Cox says:

    Ok, this is just adorable…..love the little bunny ears!!

  6. This is SO adorable! I would totally send this card!!! 😉

  7. Fabulous card! Love the added bunny ears and sparkle!

  8. These little guys are so adorable. Love their little bunny ears.

  9. Cathy Green says:

    This card is a hoot!!! I love the ears on the chicks! So cute!

  10. I really love your colors. Very flashy. I especially love the bunny tail trim. You’re very creative. Just found your blog today.

  11. Adorable card–I love the glitter and the bunny ears!

  12. Hi Mary – oh my cuteness! clever, clever, clever girl! love your sparkly chicks!
    Pam Going Postal

  13. Oh my…..those chicks are way too flippin cute in their bunny ears!!!! I LOVE IT!!!

  14. Kathie Davis says:

    These are hoppy little peeps. Love your color choice. Second post, I do not think the first one took.

  15. You make the cutest cards. I love the bunny ears!!!

  16. You seriously rocked this challenge and this card is soooo cute! I have to get me some smooch paints 🙂

  17. The peeps are my fav & now to add bunny ears… so funny!

  18. Love the bunny ears! So cute

  19. Love that you added the bunny ears…as usual your card is wonderful…(snuck a peek at the copic design after this one…it is beyond incredible!) I’m in awe!

  20. Pure cuteness! Love all the sparkle! 🙂

  21. I will always think of my Dad when it comes to Peeps… He loves them… Love how you added the MS ears, you are always thinking outside the box

  22. Your chicks are darling! I love the great idea of putting rabbit ears on them. And I love how they sparkle! What a fun card. Best, Curt

Leave a Reply

