Emerald Blessings

Happy St. Paddy’s Day!  

I’ve been an admirer of Claire Brennan for a long time ~ back in the days when she was a super star crafter in the PTI forum.  So, I was very excited when she started her own company ~ Waltzingmouse Stamps.    Today is the Waltzingmouse Stamps St. Paddy’s Day Blog Hop

 

 

Claire was VERY generous and included some gorgeous free digital images to use for the Blog Hop.   This Shamrock Bouquet was one of the free digi images and I just love it!

 

 

I’ve colored the shamrocks with Copics, cut out them out and attached with dimensionals.  The dp used is from Little Yellow Bicycle, Lucky Me ~ Plaid and Blocks.    I’ve distressed the papers for a shabby chic look with my favorite little tool – Tim Holtz paper distresser and Distress inks in Antique Linen and Brushed Corduroy.   I also added some Stickles to the center of each shamrock in . . .  (shhhh)  Holly  ~  maybe we can call it Shamrock for today!   🙂  

I also loved the matching sentiment Claire provided!  It really is sooo perfect for this image.   I’ve distressed it also and attached it to the bow with some twine  . . .

 

 

Thanks for stopping in today!   I’m off to finish my corned beef and cabbage dinner ~ with green velvet cupcakes for dessert!  🙂    Yum!  

********************************

Copics Used:   (to be added)

Comments

  1. Genevieve says:

    Wow! This is absolutely stunning, my jaw hit the floor, Love it 🙂

  2. WOW is right! I love the bold coloring and the distressing! Fabulous in every detail! I also love it that you laid the bunch of shamrocks down. NICE!

  3. Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful! This is gorgeousness at it’s best!

  4. holycow-this is incredible!!! WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!1

  5. Just LOVE this card…. the design and color scheme is ACE!
    Hugs,
    Angela xxx.

  6. Mary, you’ve done it again! Your cards always have so much attention to detail. This one is a stunner.

  7. You have amazing style and talent Mary, this is awesome. Fabulously coloured and the distressed look is superb! I’m going back to soak up the details!!!Happy St Patrick’s Day and thank you so much for hopping with us!!

  8. I LOVE the depth of your colors here! and all the distressed sponging on the edges – a beautiful Irish card! thanks for participating in the blog hop today and for sharing this treasure!! (as well as the link to the cupcakes!!! Yum!!!

  9. Super look. The disressing works so well, giving your card a lovely rustic look. Love the choice of the plaid background paper too! Happy Blog hop! Angela (aka Dolly Mixtures)

  10. Wow! This is *gorgeous*!! Your coloring is amazing!

  11. What a beautiful card! The coloring is wonderful and all the detail… so pretty! You have dinner planned? My kids just asked me about lunch and I was surprised by what time it is, I did apologize for being tied to the computer screen blog hopping.

  12. This is a very shabby Irish card….. very original.. and I love the tag, is brings a touch of class!

  13. This is absolutely fabulous, Mary! Love, love all the distressing!

  14. Just love the richness of your creations! So awesome!! Thanks so much for sharing!!

  15. Beautiful vibrant card. Love the plaid dp and beautifully colored image.

  16. WOWOWOWOW! Absolutely awesome coloring — so vibrant and realistic! Love the tag you created and the extra little distressing touches you added just made the card!

  17. Beautiful and So real looking! Great plaid paper – and really? Green Velvet cupcakes? Do share— please?

  18. Gorgeous card! You did an amazing job with the coloring & I love that DP! Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Enjoy your feast!

  19. WOW! The boldness of this card is just fabulous! Love all of the techniques you’ve used. I really like the twine and tag on the ribbon bow (might just try that sometime)!

  20. Wow. The coloring is superb. That plaid paper is just perfect, too.

  21. HOLY MOLY! This card is a jaw dropper…I am SO in love with your plaid background and your beautiful shading!

  22. Fantastic card, esp. that plaid BG!!!

  23. Kathryn Berthiame says:

    Wow! This is beautiful I love how you distressed this card it looks so old and worn! PERFECT!!!

  24. oh MY! LOVE the dimension — your coloring and shading is amazing. Fantastic!!

  25. Wow! Every single thing about this card is amazing! It is a work of art!

  26. i love it all! the coloring is pefect and the popping of the shamrocks is brilliant. the whole things looks wonderful.

  27. I love this!! The colors are amazing and your distressing is just incredible! Great work!!!

  28. Joyce across the pond says:

    I will join with everyone else in sending congratulations to you….this card is just stunning. Thanks for showing us the best!

  29. pretty Mary! some day I want some Waltzingmouse stamps!
    Pam Going Postal

  30. Such a pretty card! You did a wonderful job coloring! 🙂

  31. Mary, your Shamrock card is gorgeous! Love the blending in each clover leaf. I brought several Copics on our trip and stamped images and the kids have been coloring. I told them I might even post their art to my blog. My granddaughter loves Magnolias. TFS those delightful plaids and bouquet. They put more than a wee smile on me face. 🙂

  32. This is a true work of art! Gorgeous! Your coloring is off the charts beautiful! Best, Curt

Leave a Reply

