For Someone Special . . .

 

 

Happy weekend!   Sorry that I’ve been MIA for a few days ~ I have been a little under the weather.   It seems to  happen to me when the weather actually changes!    Hmmm . . . must be where that saying comes from!!  🙂

When I saw this awesome Moon & Stars Baby Quilt stamp from I Brake For Stamps, I thought it would make a really cool card for a new baby.   Definitely, not your traditional pastel colors for this baby!!  

 

 

I love using the primary colors, along with a blue jeanish color for the background.   I really am a color addict!   The cross stitches in each corner of the quilt are REAL stitches ~ by yours truly!   Each square was cut out separately and attached to the main image, AND each little star and moon were also cut out and attached with teeny tiny dimensionals!   I do love to cut!  🙂

 

 

This Moon & Stars Baby Quilt stamp is available at I Brake For Stamps.   Don’t forget, use code SAVE10MARY to receive a 10 percent discount off your entire purchase. 

Thanks for visiting today ~ Hope you are enjoying your weekend!

 

**************************************************

Copics Used:   B97, 99;  R27;  Y11, 15;  W3;  100

P.S.  If you’re interested, I also have a new Magnolia card up on My Magnolias blog using the adorable Tilda as Shepard,  from the Hoppy Easter Collection now available for preorder at 7 Kids College Fund.

Comments

  1. only beautiful

  2. What a great baby card…so love all the colors!

  3. Truly a work of art!!! I love this!!

  4. I love to find brilliant colored goodies for a new born. I know they may not see at first, so why not enliven their world with the beautiful colors of the world. Mary this “quilt” would warm up any baby! Let the colors explode! GREAT job Mary!

  5. Laurie in Lake Elmo says:

    Love your blog.

  6. I love this stamp too! Never have seen it before. I love that you used primary colors because they are striking on this. Great card! Best, Curt

Leave a Reply

