I’ve got your back . . .

 

I’m starting out the week with my first attempt at a challenge from The Greeting Farm.   I just can’t get enough of these soooooo-very cute stamps!   I really had fun with this one.    I used one of the Cheeky Shooter  images from The Greeting Farm, which are now being carried at 7 Kids College Fund!  

The challenge this week at Splendid Stamping with The Greeting Farm  is this awesome Sketch . . .

 

And, here’s my card . . .

 

 

For some reason, the sentiment on my card is the first thing that came to my mind when I saw this cutie ~ it’s a little joke between one of my friends and I, so I thought this image would be perfect!   

I was trying to give a Wild West feeling to the card, so I added lots of 3 mm self-adhesive nailheads and the brown and white checkered ribbon.   The dp is from Bo Bunny.  

The Cheeky Shooter was colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.   I used a stylus pen to make some parts of the image more pliable and add some additional dimension.  Like I said, I had fun!    I definitely needed a break from my Magnolia DT cards, they NEED to be sent to Sweden in two weeks!!!    Yikes.

Thanks for stopping by today.   I appreciate it!

********************************************

Copics Used:   BG10, 11, 13;   Y11, 21;  R20, 30;   E000, 00, 01, 11, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 47, 49, 97, 99;   W0, 1, 3;  T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. Oh she is looking so good!

  2. She so glam! I love the nailhead trim you added. These 40’s gals from TGF are adorable, but your coloring makes her a true bombshell.

  3. Gorgeous card, don’t you just love those cheekies?

  4. What an adorable card! I love the addition of the nail heads that is a great touch.

  5. This must be Betty Boop’s cousin! Adorable, sassy and perfect down to the “silver” on the boots
    Debbie 🙂

  6. Another rootin’ tootin’ awesome card!

  7. Mary, I’ve been “stalking you” through my Google Reader when you post on 7Kids. You are the most amazing artist! And now you’re working with my favorite TGF images! Woo hoo! I love the Cheeky gals and can’t wait to see more of your work with them… and everything else. You’re the best!

  8. Wow- this is fantastic! Your coloring is SUPERB!

  9. Wow, love this, you did a fabulous job! Thanks so much for sharing the colors you used!

Leave a Reply

