I’m SOOOOO excited!!!

 

You may have heard me mention several times how VERY much I love the super talented Crissy Armstrong.   Everything she designs, both her illustrations and her coloring always blow me away.   Needless to say, I’m a huge fan of her work.    WELL, she just announced today that she is creating a new Design Team and blog to coordinate with ALL of her amazingly adorable images!!      I don’t think I’ve been this excited in a long time!    🙂  

All the details can be found on Crissy’s blog HERE.    Sooo, guess who’s applying for a DT position???   Yup, me!   And, I want ALL of my friends out there to try out too!   It would be so much fun to be on a team with so many of you!    So hurry over to Crissy’s blog for all the details!   

I almost forgot ~  I made a card for my “official” application to Crissy’s Design Team, using this so cute elephant, Ellie, illustrated of course by Crissy!!    The image is available at Squigglefly.com, along with LOTS of other awesome images by Crissy.

 

 

I missed a friend’s recent birthday and joked that I should tie a string around my finger to remind me of these important dates.  So this card is for her from me, since we all know elephants aren’t known for their memory!    The balloon is attached by real thread.  

The dp is from the brand new Basic Grey green at heart 6×6 collection, which I love!    I used the Martha Stewart corner loop punch around the circle and on the corners.   If anyone is interested, I could do a tutorial on how to use the corner punches on round shapes – just let me know.  

So run, don’t walk – go to Crissy’s blog and tryout for what I’m sure will be a VERY fun Design Team to be a part of!!

Comments

  1. She’d be crazy not to choose you, Mary! Your designs and coloring are the best out there! Good luck!

  2. Oh this card is so beautifully done. Your coloring on the ellie is fantastic. I am very very very interested on a tutorial for using corner punches on a round image. I just love this. And good luck, though with your mojo you don’t need it.

  3. Oh Miss Mary…your work speaks for itself…I wish you the best…Crissy’s images are some of my faves as well! This elephant made a perfect card for you friend…lucky her!

  4. OMG!!! this has got to be one of the cutest elephants I’ve ever seen. Good luck on the DT spot, I am sure that once she see’s your work, you’re in . You are one talented lady!!!

  5. If Crissy wants top designers, you’re going to be on her short list! Your work is fantastic.

  6. You’re a shoe in! I love getting your feed each day and am always inspired by your colouring – look at the shadows on this cuttel little Ellie… you’re awesome and absolutely woudl deserve to be on her DT!

    NikkiNix

  7. totally adorable elephant Mary!! This is long overdue for Chrissy- she is super talented and YOU would be a PERFECT fit! 🙂

  8. Well yahooooo for you..:) I am excited for you. Your cards are just fabulous and your coloring is top notch. I do believe you will be Picked…:)

  9. What an adorable card ! Your coloring is unbelievable and I love this design! I agree that you and Crissy would make a fabulous team! Best of luck! 🙂 BTW… I would LOVE to have a tutorial on how to use the punch around a circle! PLEEEASE!!!!! 🙂

  10. I LOVE the card, that elephant is the cutest little thing! I would love a tutorial on how to punch around a circle.
    Good luck on the DT, you are sure to be top on the list, your work is always amazing!

  11. Thank you for posting your submission to my DT call, Mary. I really appreciate seeing what you do with one of my images! Thanks for showing me your creative talents!

  12. I totally hope you are on the DT – I just love what you do with Crissy’s images! This is totally adorable, love how you tied the balloon on his trunk!

  13. I know how I spell cute…Ella. Without even see the whole card my 1st reaction was…Ah, how sweet! I don’t expect anything less from you art. Beautiful “painting” and the most perfect touches for each and every card you show (I have a some of YOUR world (wink)) Crissy needs your talent on her DT girlfriend! Good Luck…

  14. Great card! I’d love to see a tutorial on using the corner punch on a circle.

  15. You so deserve to be on the team. She would be so lucky to have you. This is a darling card and your coloring once again is spectacular. Good luck and I hope to be reading soon that you made the team! Best, Curt

Trackbacks

  1. […] asked to join her??    Moi!        I was over the moon with excitement!   Way back when,  when I applied to be on Crissy’s DT,  I told you what an amazing artist she is and how […]

Leave a Reply

