All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge ~ Happy Spring!

 

Wednesday already??   Phew, time sure does fly.   But, Wednesday does mean a new challenge at All That Scraps!    This week we were to follow a Sketch designed by my dear friend (originally from the House Mouse DT)  Janneke.   I really loved this sketch and will definitely plan to use it again.

 

I was pretty excited to find some DP at my LSS from Pine Cone Press Design – it has one color theme, but is divided into four sections, each section is a different coordinating design and it’s double-sided ~  totaling EIGHT different coordinated papers on one sheet!   So, it’s such perfect paper to use for a monochromatic card when several different layers are needed, such as this fun sketch from Janneke.   For this card, I used the yellow paper, called Yellow Garden Party.

 

 

I thought the sentiment “happy spring” went well with this bright yellow paper and this cute image from C.C. Designs called Sugarplums Spring Emma.   (now available at 7 Kids College Fund!)    She is sitting on the new Sugarplums Swing image also from C.C. Designs.   The sentiment is computer generated.   I added some flowers cut from white cs using some older Cuttlebug flower dies that I’ve had forever.   Added some small 3mm yellow brads to her cute pig-tails, and some Smooch paint in moonlight to the daisy on her shirt and the trim on her collar.  

I hope you can stop over at the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog to see all the gorgeous creations from the awesome Design Team.   And, be sure to join in this challenge, a prize is up for grabs to one lucky winner.

******************************************

Copics Used:  Y00, 08, 11, 15, 19, 21, 23, 32;  R20, 30;  BV23;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 30, 31, 35, 37, 97, 99;  T1, 3, 5;  W1, 3

Comments

  1. Wauw Mary!
    I love this card 😀 Great colors, it make me smile 😉
    Awesome coloring, as always!

    Hugs, Janneke

  2. sweet little girl…and you used my all time fave ribbon! Those cb flowers are pretty cool…what was old is new again!

  3. OMG what a wonderful card you made! you did a great job with the colouring!
    hugs nicky

  4. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!!! I love it!
    Hugs,Dena

  5. Geeze..this is adorable..perfect colors for a spring card…

  6. Great color choice! You just can’t help but feel happy when you see the color yellow… 😉 I’m thinking I’m actually going to be able to do the ATS challenge this week… I’ve been playing with my new Copics and LOVE how a couple of them have come out & really want make cards out of them…

  7. Mary, how do you do the shading behind her? is that airbrushing?

    I’m in awe of your coloring skills.

  8. Wake me up…pow! I don’t like yellow on me, but I love most everywhere else. This card is just amazingly bright, cute and full of sunshine! You always seem to cross your I’s and dot your T’s so wonderfully. YES, color is the cornerstone of your creativity world and this is a great example of just that!

  9. Wow, cute image and great coloring. I am a sucker for pretty dp just like I used to be about pretty fabric!! Like the flower trim too.

  10. this is sweet Mary Mary- Love how this little girl turned out..reminds me of my dd a LONG time ago- I also LOVE this sketch too! Gonna have to try it!

  11. oh my gosh! I so love these colors…so very very spring..

    don’t want to be a cribber, but the sentiment has a typo. Spring is spelt as Sprinig.

  12. Wow! Great way to wake me up this morning! : ) Cool coloring and Love all the yellow patterned paper, that’s quite the cool collection. A little trouble reading the copic colors (in yellow) on my monitor tho. Funny, I didn’t notice the typo but had just glanced at the prior comment and had to look again! Oops! so cute tho! I had read something the other day, something about the first and last letters of a word being correct and the brain reads it just right when skimming over it. Not an excuse just how many of us don’t notice it at a glance : )

  13. This little gal is a charmer! Growing up we had these awesome swings that my Dad made in our backyard, they were really tall and we could swing really high (standing up)…I will always have a soft spot in my heart for swinging and jump roping! lol Awesome coloring Mary! Awesome take on the sketch…love that CB die…oh my, forgotten all about that one and several others just stashed away….oh well, at least I have them! lol Bet you could sell a dozen of these on Etsy!!! A piece of sunshine for sure!
    Pam Going Postal

  14. Mary, this is precious!!! I ADORE her sweet yellow outfit!!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] and of course sleeping 24/7.   I think it started the other day when I misspelt the sentiment on my card!   OMG!  I didn’t even notice it until someone mentioned it in their comment!   […]

Leave a Reply

