A Day Wrapped in Happiness

 

 

This is one of new Tildas, Tilda with Gifts,  now available for preorder at 7 Kids College Fund from the Wedding, Fairy Tales, Pirates Magnolia Collection.  I thought she would work great for a birthday card.   

 

 

The sentiment is computer generated and the dp is from the Basic Grey green at heart 6×6 pad.   I used a Martha Stewart lace border punch to match the lace trim on her apron and I cut the bottom to look like the scalloped edge of her dress.  Added a little Smooch in moonlight to her apron and I also colored the center gift to match the dp.   Tilda was of course colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.   I guess I don’t need to tell you that every single time, since you probably already know that’s what I do!   🙂

Just a quickie today!   It’s almost the weekend!!   I’m soooo looking forward to it.  Yay!!!  

**********************************

Copics Used:   V000, 01, 05, 06;  R05, 20, 30;   YG01, 03, 97;   E000, 00, 01, 02, 11, 13, 15, 17, 19, 30, 31, 50, 51, 53, 55;  W1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. WOWZERS, another beautiful card! I love how you used the MS borders to match your image! Your coloring is flawless! Rosemary 🙂

  2. you are just so creative with your sentiments! I have decided you can make any DP look as cute as can be with your design and images. I love this image..her pony tail with bows is just cute!

  3. I love your sweet Tilda and your sentiment. Beautiful card Mary!

  4. Talk about unbeliveable..well this is it… After seeing what you did wit her, I can’t wait to get my hands on her.

  5. Wow! She just pops off the page Mary! Love the colors!
    Hugs, Dena

  6. Another amazing card! It is beautiful. Your work is flawless

  7. Absolutely amazing hun! What a gorgeous Tilda…I adore your coloring!!!
    Hugs~ Kim

  8. Looks like it’s time for a party and Tilda is sooo ready to attend. Love the sparkle on the bottom package. and you even matchd one package to tie into the DP. You rock GF!

  9. Hi Mary – love how you made the white contrast (just like a little girl’s dress would be IRL) with the BG paper and card-stock…awesome coloring! The scallops are so cool carried over from her dress to the background pieces…can’t wait to get this one…pretty sure I have her pre-ordered… I better double check! lol
    Pam Going Postal

  10. bubble dress are very nice girl dresses and i always ask my girlfriend to wear one ;;:

Leave a Reply

