Thank you!

 

 

Just a quickie today, I’ve been hit with ANOTHER cold!   And have been taking my favorite cold remedy – NyQuil, and of course sleeping 24/7.   I think it started the other day when I misspelt the sentiment on my card!   OMG!  I didn’t even notice it until someone mentioned it in their comment!   That’s pretty bad.  At least I can blame it on something, rather than just getting old!   🙂

I LOVE floral arrangements using roses in full bloom, cut a little shorter and very few leaves or stems showing, so I was happy to find this Basket of Roses  stamp at I Brake For Stamps.   They have an AMAZING selection of floral images, as a matter of fact – IBFS has an amazing selection of every type of stamp you could desire!   Don’t forget, if you use code  SAVE10MARY you will receive a 10% discount off your entire purchase at IBFS. 

 

 

I thought this gorgeous Basket of Roses would work well on a thank-you card.    The dp used is from Scenic  Route Paper, Sonoma.   I kept the card rather simple, trying to focus primarily on the roses which were colored with Copics, cut out and mounted on a circle Spellbinders Nestabilities die cut.   Several of the roses were cut out individually and mounted with extra dimensionals to add a little depth. 

I’m hoping to get to that tutorial using a MS corner punch around a circle this weekend.   Thanks to everyone who requested it!    🙂

Thank you for stopping by today.   Hope you have a great weekend ~ I’m off to bed!  

************************************************

Copics Used:   R32, 35, 37, 39, 89;  YG93, 95, 97, 99;   E30, 35, 37, 50, 51, 53, 55;   W1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. BEAUTIFUL!!! Mary you are so amazing…

  2. WoW… this is absolutely GORGEOUS!!! How amazing.. the roses are sooo vibrant!!!

    Great job!!

  3. As always this is jaw drop gorgeous. The roses are so gorgeous. Get better 🙂

  4. Feel better!! Gorgeous card! I like how you did the background behind the roses..nice touch!

  5. Sorry you are under the weather again..hope you get better real soon. But despite not feeling 100% your card came out gorgeous…

  6. Brenda Gamble says:

    This is such a gorgeous card; thanks so much for sharing with us.

  7. Such a vivid bunch of flowers you got there Mar!

  8. Oh my! wow! it seems as if the roses are going to come right off the card..they’re gorgeous…really awesome..love your coloring.

    I hope you feel better soon!

  9. Cindy H. says:

    Your card is gorgeous!! The flowers look so lush and the basket looks looks so dimensional. Love your fabulous coloring! tfs

  10. Wow, Mary, this must have taken ages to color with all that detail!

    I didn’t even notice the misspelled word on your earlier post. I blame Old Age Setting In (ha!). Either that, or tired eyes!

    I sure hope you feel better soon!!!

  11. only beautiful, your work is wonderful, bye.-

  12. Absolutely Gorgeous!

  13. very, very beautiful

Leave a Reply

