Skipping Stones Sketch Challenge

 

Had to share one last Easter item with you using the Skipping Stones Chick Chat set!   Being the purple-aholic that I am, I thought this tag would be perfect for these Peeps!     

 

 

 

Time for a new Sketch for Skipping Stones Design!     Unfortunately, it’s our last sketch designed by the awesome Jami Bova ~ she definitely is a pro at sketch design and this last one is my all-time favorite!!   

For my card, I used the Well Behaved stamp set from Skipping Stones ~ the sentiment is SOOO true!   🙂

 

 

The dp is from the DCWV All Dressed Up stack ~ it’s actually black and cream, but looks very white in the photos.   Each accessory was heat embossed, colored with ONE Copic marker – E50 (that’s a first for me!), cut out and attached with dimensionals.   I added some Judkins Diamond Glaze  and a black rhinestone to the purse;  But my favorite is the shoe on the left, I added some clear beads to make it look like a beaded flower!

 

 

I would LOVE to have a pair of shoes like this … although I probably wouldn’t even be able to walk in them!    🙂

I hope you can stop at the Skipping Stones Design blog to take a peek at all the awesome cards using Jami’s sketch.  And if you haven’t already, be sure to sign-up for the Skipping Stones Newsletter!   (You can do so by just filing in your name and email address on the form found on the left side of the SSD blog.)   This week’s Newsletter (scheduled to go out on Thursday) will give you details on how to get the new Bras Vol. #2  stamp set for Free ~  before it is available for purchase. 

Thanks for visiting today!

Comments

  1. Pamela Heck says:

    Just to cute. Now I want to know where I can buy those shoes. LOL!!!!!!Amazing job. Just love it.

  2. I have the Misbehaved stamp set and love it. But love what you did with it…CLASSY is the operative word this time! I LOVE THE USE OF BLACK AND WHITE! Mary you rocked it BIG time today!

  3. Kendall B says:

    Your work is great. I ordered the Chick stamps (cause of YOU), you enabler you. Ohhhh and the MS Bunny Ear punch. Thanks for creating and sharing. Happy Easter!! I like your Black and White card and your bitten bunny card (very cute).

  4. So FABULOUS and BEAUTIFULLY designed. Love this!!!!

  5. What cute images and card in black and cream-love the sentiment.

  6. so very funny…my son used to be a peeps addict…so glad he grew out of it…but he would love these purple ones for sure…and Abby my daughter would so love this card…shoes and purses OH MY!

  7. wow just love these and the other creations on your blog.

  8. Kendall B says:

    Please do not feel that you have to remove your Dragon Lady copic creation. It is awe inspiring. I love seeing her everytime I come to your blog. She rocks and so do you.

  9. Adorable!

  10. Wow, I love it.
    It is so beautiful, I also love your coloring.
    Hugs Nadine

  11. YOU SERIOUSLY ROCKED this sketch! I LOVE your card 🙂

  12. My Dad loves peeps, and no matter what the holiday, if I see Peeps, I always bring them downstairs to him. He would have loved this..Totally adorable

Leave a Reply

