All That Scraps Challenge ~ Spring Bling

 

I just LOVE Wednesdays!   That’s because it’s time for a new All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge!!    This week our challenge is Spring Bling.   Perfect for this time of year – so, no excuses for not joining us!   🙂

For my card, i used Emmy from the C.C. Designs babybuddesigns collection.   She seems just so sweet and innocent, and I just love her curly hair!

 

 

I hope there’s enough bling on this card – I think the bright springy colors are awfully “blingy” and  I also added some green glittered brads.  The DP is from the new Basic Grey Kioshi collection, which I love. 

The large flower petals behind the main image circle were cut with a Cuttlebug flower die and embossing folder.   I also used the Spellbinders Shapeabilities Ribbon Tags Trio 2 die for the sentiment, which is from the PTI Green Thumb set.   Emmy was colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals, with a little Stardust Stickles added to her flower and wings.  

So, be sure to stop over at the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog to check out all the awesome Spring Bling eye candy from the DT!   And, I hope you will join us in this fun challenge!!   

***************************

Copics Used:   R000, 20, 21, 22, 30;  RV000, 10;  YG01, 11, 91, 93, 99;   E000, 00, 01, 11, 27, 29, 30, 33, 35, 37, 39 

Comments

  1. This is gorgeous, love the colors and how you made petals. So creative!!

  2. So darn cute I do say Ms Mary! Ms emmy is darling and I really like the color combo…spring, spring, spring! Baby Buds Krissy Stamp & Baby Buds Livvie Stamps are calling MY name. Those curls, golley by gosh! And their sale papers…thanks for the heads up!

    ***I have that blog, but nothing on it yet…this weekend…nope I will be in Chicago with my BIG kids until Monday night!***

  3. Adorable card, Mary! I LOVE the colors, and whatever you did to the background behind your image is really cool! I love how that looks!

  4. Love this super sweet card Mary! The matching petals behind her and the DP is so beautiful!

  5. Just darling…Lovin these images and the little bloomers she is wearing…ha my girls used to wear bloomes like that when they were wee ones! Love the background you did…I have been “eyeballing” that technique for a while…but I am not sure I have the patience for it…I might just give it a try soon! so very cool!

  6. Mary, she really is just adorable!! I love the pretty coloring you did on her and yes that paper is one of my recent favorites too!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  7. Very pretty! Just so sweet!

  8. just precious Mary! Lovin’ that curly hair too!
    Pam Going Postal

  9. ooooh! me likey flowers! just may have to play along this time around. AND…do you mean to tell me that I missed out on a chance to win that STUNNING card. i think it is THE most gorjus card i have ever seen in blog land. man, i gotta find time to get reading my fav blogs more often!

Leave a Reply

