Copic Creations Challenge No. 25 ~ Flowers

 

Happy April 1st, a/k/a April Fools Day!    🙂    And, time for a new Copic Creations Challenge.  

As we begin our second year of challenges, we are starting out with an easy one – Coloring Flowers.   We thought it would be perfect with the arrival of Spring and our sponsor for this week – Paper Garden Projects.   They have a $25.00 Gift Certificate up for grabs to one lucky participant – I hope you can join us!

For my card this week, I used one of my all-time favorite stamps from the awesome Gina K. Designs, by Melanie Muenchinger ~ Arranged with love.   It comes with lots of different sentiments that fit perfectly in the box.   Since we needed a card for a friend of the family who received some discouraging health news recently, I thought this one would work well.

 

 

The Flowers and leaves were colored with Copics, cut out and attached separately to a second stamped image on a light blue-green piece of dp to match the printed dp, both from the new Basic Grey Kioshi 6×6 pad.   I colored the roses yellow since this color is supposed to signify care and concern.

You HAVE to hop over to the Copic Creations Challenge blog to take a gander at the REALLY amazing flower cards from the VERY talented Design Team!   You definitely won’t be disappointed!   

**********************************************************

I wanted to say a HUGE Thank you to everyone who left a comment on my last Copic Creations card!  I was blown away by all your soooooooo-very kind words and truly appreciate it!  They keep me motivated.   🙂

And so, I’m super excited to announce the winner of my Copic Creations One-Year Blogoversary give-away!   

True Random Number Generator Min: Max:  Result: 48 Powered by RANDOM.ORG

Cat Spicer of  Cat’s Craftivity Corner

Yay Cat!   You’ve won a $25.00 GC to 7 Kids College Fund and my card!  

 

Thanks for dropping by today!   I really hope you will join us for this new challenge!

  

*******************

Copics Used:   Y000, 00, 11, 13, 15, 18, 38;  YR00, 01, 12;  YG01, 11, 25;  G12, 21, 24, 82, 85, 94, 99;  RV00;  E04;  BV00;  T1, 3;  W0, 3

Comments

  1. Your card is stunning. The colors just fly off the page. Absolutely gorgeous!

  2. Cat you are SOOOOOOOOO lucky – Mary’s card is GORGEOUS!!

  3. This is stunning!! The colors are so rich.

  4. Gorgeous Mary! You’ve captured the flowers in living color…beautiful, dramatic coloring! I better color up some flowers for the challenge! TFS!
    Pam Going Postal

  5. Congratulations to Cat on winning your super awesome card!! Today’s flower card is SO gorgeous!! Love, love, love it!

  6. Sylvia Johnson says:

    Beautiful flowers. Your coloring is amazing.

  7. the flowers on this card just jump at you…so priiiiiiitttty! LOL

  8. OM Word Mary~~this is sooo beautiful–rich and delightful!! You motivate me also :)) Congrats to Cat as winner of your anniversary challenge!
    Blessings

  9. Linda Peterson says:

    You do have amazing talent!! I am so impressed with your work.

  10. OMG!!! you are the so talented when it comes to coloring… This is fantastic..your flowers look so real I feel like I am at the Macy’s Flower Show..Unbelievable..

  11. This is absolutely gorgeous, Mary!!! Your coloring is awesome. I just loved this Gina K set!!!

Leave a Reply

