Morning Glory Collage

 

I’ve always loved Morning Glory flowers ~ they definitely bring back memories of when I was young.  They turn to seed in the Fall and I would always collect the seeds!    I actually grow them now and did a post awhile ago with pictures of some of my favorites from our garden that can be found HERE.   

This stamp is from the awesome floral selection at I Brake For Stamps, called Morning Glory Collage.   Don’t forget, you can save 10% if you use code SAVE10MARY on your order from I Brake For Stamps!     

Since I also LOVE purple, I decided to color these using purples.   The dp is from the new Basic Grey Kioshi collection.  

 

 

I thought this stamp would make a great Mother’s Day card, since all Moms love flowers.  The banner is blank, and I added the word Mom to a stamped image with my printer.    The flowers and leaves were colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.  I also added some purple self-adhesive pearls.  

Thanks for visiting today ~ I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter!

*************************************

Copics Used:   V000, 01, 06, 15;  G20, 21, 24, 82, 94;  W1, 4, 5

Comments

  1. Your colouring is truly inspirational. So is the wonderfully finished and thought through feel of your cards and the fact that image background never feels like an afterthought! Thank you, you sincerely leave me hungry for more!
    TFS
    Hugs
    Annika

  2. Rebekka says:

    I love this flower!! And your coloring is awesome.

  3. Oh, I love this, Mary!! The purples are so pretty and who doesn’t love morning glories? Well, actually, I have had days when I wasn’t very fond of them. Years ago, a friend and I tried to coax these beauties to grow for us with little success. Then we moved out to the country and these crazy flowers grow everywhere!! Especially in places you don’t want them to be and get all wrapped up in stuff. One summer, they took over the railing of the steps going into my house. I let them stay because they were like a pretty blanket, but getting them off in the fall was almost impossible!
    Anyway, gorgeous card!! Love the beautiful monochromatic look of this!!

  4. hmmm…I need to get me some purple copics…I think I have 3!!! Perfect stamp for this color!

  5. Your center piece reminds of a a vintage flower seed packet…love that PURPLE!! The white in the morning glories makes the whole card just glisten.

  6. LorraineN says:

    Wow, your card is just gorgeous! Thank you for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

