Skipping Stones Blog Hop

 

Welcome to another  Skipping Stones Design Blog  DT  Blog Hop to celebrate the release of two new stamp  sets ~  Birthday Donuts and Whispering Wings.  If you just happened upon my blog today, you’ll want to go back to the beginning at Skipping Stones Design. You should have arrived from Ashley Cannon Newell’s blog.

Combined with the blog hop today, it’s also Skipping Stones Sketch Tuesday which means the Design Team is showcasing another great Sketch creation from Kimberly Crawford.

And here’s my card for using Kimberly’s Sketch:

 

 

The donut and sentiment on this card are from the new Birthday Donuts stamp set.   The dp used is from the My Mind’s Eye Quite Contrary Collection.   I added some Diamond Glaze to the donut to, hopefully, look like real frosting!

We’d love for you to play along with the sketch. Just remember to use the keywords SSD020 if you are uploading to any online galleries or link your card at the Skipping Stones Blog. We’ll be looking soon for Guest Designers so you never know….

Thanks for stopping in today ~ your next stop  for the hop is Chelsea Van Wyk 

.

Comments

  1. looks pretty darn yummy Mary Mary! 🙂 cute!

  2. Love the card–looks real and definitely good enough to eat!

  3. wow!!!!!! that donut looks good enough to eat! amazing job there! and the card all in all — wonderful! 🙂

  4. Love this adorable card! The colors are so bright and cheery and the doughnut looks yummy!!!

  5. LorraineN says:

    Oooh what a delicious card! So beautiful and the donut looks good enough to eat!

  6. CUTE! Love the bright colors and those sprinkles just POP on the white! SO smart! Awesome job on the sketch and thanks for visiting my blog! You’re awesome!

  7. Michel E says:

    I like the doughnut. Love the colors.

  8. okay..anything with polkadot ribbon catches my attention first off! I always know when I am scrolling in my google reader that I am coming up to a Mary creation with your wonderful and colorful sneak peeks…I can’t wait to see the completed creation! I love this DP…I think I have some of this…lucious stuff! another great card today-mmm good enough to eat!

  9. Oh, this is too cute and yummy!

    Carol B
    http://www.scraphappystudio.blogspot.com

  10. I love your colors and how realistic your cards always are!

  11. Dang it all, now you made me hungry!!!
    R/

  12. That donut looks good enough to eat…the glaze really adds a great look to it. Thanks for sharing.

  13. Nom, nom, nom, nom… I want to just gobble up that donut! I love your choice of papers, too! So bright and fresh and cheerful!

    INky Hugs!

Trackbacks

  1. […] this card, I used the Sketch designed by Kim Crawford for Skipping Stones that I used on this card recently.   The papers are from the Cosmo Cricket Garden Variety Mini Deck, of course     and […]

Leave a Reply

