All That Scraps Challenge ~ Distressing

 

Happy Wednesday ~ time for my favorite challenge!   This week we were to use Distressing on our cards.   This is always a real challenge for me, but I do have fun trying with my favorite distressing tool!   The so-cute image is a new C.C. Designs Swiss Pixies image called Birgitta on a tree stump.   

 

 

I pulled out my Basic Grey Indian Summer 6×6 paper pad for this one.  I was sooo happy to find these Prima Cherry Blossom flowers in my stash that seemed to match the colors perfectly!   I added some white candy dots to the corners and a ribbon from my stash.  Birgitta’s boots were painted with Smooch moonlight paint.  

You really MUST stop over at the All That Scraps Challenge blog to take a peek at the awesome cards from the Design Team!   I hope you can join us in this challenge.

Thanks for visiting today ~  And, don’t forget tomorrow is the 15th of the month and time for a new Copic Creations Challenge!

************************************

Copics Used:   RV11, 69;  YG93, 95;  R20, 30, 39;   E000, 00, 01, 04, 11, 30, 31, 35, 37, 39, 42, 43, 44, 50, 51, 53, 57;  W1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. This is AWESOME, Mary!!! The colors are wonderful as is your coloring. I may have to check this challenge out!! It’s kinda funny because I was just checking this digi out over at All That Scraps.

  2. OK, your Copic coloring alone is enough to make me wanna’ drool but then you go and do this beautiful cluster of flowers and curli-Q’s too and it just puts it over the top! FABULOUS card, Mary!

  3. Fabulous as always :), love these flowers, they do match perfectly.

  4. oh my goodness… this is SO adorable *sigh*… when I’m grown up I want to become a cardmaker like you are!!! 🙂
    {hugs} Sylvia

  5. LorraineN says:

    Just wanted to say that this is a gorgeous card! I love your coloring of images – amazing!

  6. Another beauty!!! That ribbon is so perfect and I love the little squiggly things with the flowers!!

  7. This is a gorgeous card Mary, love the colour combo!
    Clairex

  8. Oh Mary this is FANTASTIC!!! So very pretty and rich looking. Just love your coloring 🙂
    Blessings

  9. Darling…your distressing did you very proud. Great looking. And that stash of yours, for the flowers…I thought you may have colored the flowers with Copics to make that perfect of a match! Great card Ms Mary 🙂

  10. Such a cute image…she looks like shes posing so perfectly!

  11. That is a gorgeous Swiss Pixie!!! I love your piece of artwork!!!!
    Hugs, Dena

  12. ooh mary you are a little super star when it comes to colouring with your copics! Top marks, this one really stands out
    love emma xxx

  13. Your coloring makes me happy–it’s perfection!

  14. OMG. You’ve done it again. This card is absolutely lovely. The colors are divine. The distressing seems just right. Love it!

Leave a Reply

