Phindy’s Place Challenge ~ Anything Goes!

 

 

 

Now this is my kind of challenge!   🙂    Anything Goes.   It’s our first challenge for the brand new Phindy’s Place Challenge Blog.   I chose this adorable little bunny, sick in bed ~ as soooooo many people seem to be lately with one thing or another!   It’s called Feel Better Soon.

 

 

I was pretty excited after I chose the image to find this DP from the Cosmo Cricket 6×6 Mini Deck ~ Garden Variety.    Notice the coordinating carrots??    I also used papers in green and orange from this collection for the paper piecing on the quilt, slippers, lamp, teacup and carrot pillow behind her.    Good thing I enjoy cutting!   

Be sure to stop over at new Phindy’s Place Challenge Blog to take a peek at the amazing cards from the super talented Design Team!   I hope you can join us for this challenge – it doesn’t get any easier than this!!    🙂   

Thanks for visiting today – TGIF!!!    Lots of gardening this weekend – I can’t wait!          Smiley from millan.net

************************************

Copics Used:   YR18;  YG03, 11;  RV00, 10;  E50, 51, 53;  W1, 3;  T1, 3, 5

 

Comments

  1. OMG!!!!!!!!!! I can not believe that you paper pieced all of this!!! I just absolutley adore this card, Mary!! Dang girlfriend….you are the cutting queen!! FABULOUS card!!!!

  2. This is fabulous!!! I love how you paper pieced this.

  3. well Mary Mary…as my dh would say ..”you hit this one outa the park” AWESOMENESS… (is that a word???) Have a great weekend!

  4. Wow. I’m not even saying that much about colouring cause, you know, it’s always perfect, but boy, you are one dab hand with scissors! Result is stunning!
    Love your work!
    TFS
    Hugs
    Annika

  5. Now this is unbelievable. How I’d love to see this live-and study it. Your work is incredible. Congrats for being featured yesterday!!!

  6. Absolutely adorable, Mary! You are one busy and talented crafter!

  7. Mary you are the official Paperpiecing Queen! This is brilliant and amazing, even the lampshade gets the treatment too – WOW!!!!!

  8. LorraineN says:

    Wow, this card is so stunning to me. Love it! Your design (love the paper piercing), the colors, the cute bunny!

  9. Wow Mary! So cute! The DP is so perfect and so is your coloring (as always).

  10. Hi Mary, i was sure i had already left you a comment! im going round the twist!!

    Ive been looking at your card again and again, love the paper piecing….its truly amazing!!

    enjoy your weekend hunny
    love emma xxx

  11. My first thought…I bet Mary pieced all this…and yeperoonie…when I read your description I was right! Amazing job! Love this DP and image too!

  12. Hi Mary,
    I just absolutely adore your work!!! The colors you choose, how you coordinate them, the shading…it’s mind boggling to me. The paper piecing on this card must have taken quite while. You are soooooo talented!!! Thanks for sharing your work with us.
    love,
    Monica

  13. This is amazing work. I love it. You are an incredible artist!

  14. Your talent is just…. infinite. I absolutely love all your cards. The paper piecing looks incredible. Great work.

  15. My 1st reaction was OK, then when I got it opened…OMG I really like all the papers…the carrots, how perfect! That paper piecing job was just fantastic, it’s one thing to enjoy cutting, it’s another things to do it like you do it !

  16. Wow this is so amazing! I love your card so much!
    xxx Anne-Marije

  17. Connie Jo says:

    Absolutely adorable. How in the world do you paper piece a digi image. Had to buy this image from your awesome card. tfs.

  18. oh my gosh, Mary.. I don’t know how to find the right words to express how much I adore your work! This card is amazing as is ALL of your work! your coloring is really outstanding! I think I’ve never seen someone with your copic-coloring skills before!
    everything you do is just wonderful and breathtaking…. *sigh*
    {hugs} Sylvia

  19. WOW – WOW and WOW!!! Amazing work Mary! Paper piecing and all. You must have a lot of patience. LOL Fab coloring too!
    I love it! This will surely bring a smile to someones face when they aren’t feeling their best.
    Hugs
    Lynda

  20. Wow! What a lot of work doing all that paper piecing! This is gorgeous!! I love the design paper with the carrots…to cute!!

  21. THUD!!!!! I seriously wanna make myself sick so you send this card to me!!! hee hee hee. Yep…I LOVE IT THAT MUCH! ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

