Spring has Sprung!

 

Hello and Happy Thursday!    It’s been awhile since I was able to use a Magnolia just for fun.  I’ve been so anxious to ink up this cutie  ~ Happy Tilda  from the Raising the Ceiling collection.  It does seem to be a VERY appropriate name for her.    It’s also been quite awhile since I was able to join the Just Magnolia Challenge.   They are celebrating their one-year anniversary with this fun sketch . . .

 

 

 I was really excited when I found the paper at my LSS.  It’s from KI Memories, called Posh.   This bright purple color seems to be pretty popular this season.   Happy Tilda was colored with Copics, cut out and mounted with dimensionals to a die cut using one of the newer Spellbinders Nestabilities ~ Big Scalloped Ovals LG ~ which really work great with the oval shapes.   The cut flowers and sentiment are attached to the smaller die from the Blossom set.   7 Kids College Fund has ALL the new Spellbinders in stock at the lowest price around!    

Thanks for visiting today!    I hope you can stop back on Friday for a new Phindy’s Place challenge.

*********************

Copics Used:   V00, 01, 05, 06;  R20, 30;  Y11, 21;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 13, 97, 99;  W1, 3;  T1, 3, 5;  BV23

Comments

  1. This is gorgeous, I know I say the same thing all the time :), but I can not help myself – your cards are gorgeous, awesome coloring.

  2. This is AWESOME, Mary!! Don’t you just love when you have a free day and can color what you want too!?! 🙂 OMGosh…I LOVE that paper and the colors you used on Tilda match perfectly!!! Just a beautiful card all around!!!

  3. OMG, I can’t stop staring at this gorgeous card. Every single detail is perfectly placed and the colors are fab. I so hope that you are getting your video camera soon. We (or at least, me) need to see you in action. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

  4. Well done! Your colouring is beautiful as always!! She looks like she is going to walk right off that card!

  5. OMG, another beauty! You make me smile every day when I open my email! I would love to know what type of camera you have that gives you such a pretty close up shot! Great card – thanks so much for sharing!

  6. She is soooo cute!! I love this image and you have colored her again to perfection!! Wonderful card Mary!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  7. Oh this is just beautiful! The papers are so pretty and compliment the sweet image beautifully. Thanks for joining JM this week x

  8. you have the “best-tuzz” DP to show off all these darling images!

  9. You always have the amazing coloring skill Mary, I wish my coloring can be like yours!! You made Tilda even cuter!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

Trackbacks

  1. […]  She just seems so happy,  I couldn’t resist!    It’s funny, I just realized my Magnolia card from yesterday has a very similar pose . . .  hmmmmmmmm.   I guess I like happy […]

Leave a Reply

