Phindy’s Place Challenge ~ Ribbon

 

Yay!   It’s Friday!!!    And, time for a new Phindy’s Place Challenge!    This week we are featuring RIBBON.    Easy peasy!    The image I chose for this challenge is called Spring Dress, illustrated, of course, by Phindy.   She is available in either African American, Asian or Caucasian.   She just seems so happy,  I couldn’t resist!    It’s funny, I just realized my Magnolia card from yesterday has a very similar pose . . .  hmmmmmmmm.   I guess I like happy kids!   🙂

 

 

The paper used is from the October Afternoon Bus Route collection which I LOVE!   I thought it matched pretty well to the flowers on her dress.   She’s been colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.  The flowers were colored and cut out separately ~ a real bi-focal challenge for moi’!   

I’ve used two different ribbons on this card – the creme colored lattice ribbon is from Offray and the teal & metallic gold ribbon is from the Ribbon Boutique.   I added a bow behind the one large white prima flower and topped that with my sentiment which is from Impression Obsession, and highlighted with the new Distress Ink color Rusty Hinge.   (This new color will be awesome for the Fall season/Halloween projects!)   The main shape is cut with a Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Eight die.  

I hope you have time to pop over to the Phindy’s Place Challenge blog to take a peek at the ADORABLE cards from the VERY talented Design Team!   You will also find all the details on how to join us for this challenge.

Happy Friday to you!

********************************

Copics Used:   Y11, 17, 21;  YR18;  BG02;  YG11, 13, 25, 63;  B000, 00, 01;  R11, 20, 30;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 50, 51, 53, 97, 99;  W1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. You have oudone yourself again! Love the colours on your card, beautiful sky blue – yum. Your colouring is fabulous and those ribbons are just calling out my name if I could only find a shop that would sell them to me!
    TFS
    Hugs
    Annika

  2. Mary, I can’t find ANYTHING about this card I don’t love. Paper choices are soooooo Springy, your coloring is absolutely fantastic and the ribbons are beautiful. I love what you did around her. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!

  3. Mary-you are amazing! I LOVE your cards-all of them and this is certainly no exception! The background is so wonderful and all the cutting and dimension-phabulous, my phriend!

  4. Hi Mary, this is such a super sweet card. This image is on my WANT (NEED) list……stunning colouring
    hope you enjoy your weekend hunny
    love emma xxx

  5. LOVE the card, you’ve captured her delightful exuberance perfectly! Your coloring is amazing, I especially love how you created the background of sky and ground…gorgee-us!!

  6. This is such a beautiful card, Mary!! It just makes me want to run around outside! 🙂 I just love your coloring and I think I need to get that new Distress ink color! LOVE it!!!

  7. Stargroves (Anne) says:

    Such a gorgeous spring card, love those flowers and the way you’ve tinted your ssentiment like a flower centre. Just adorable and perfect!

  8. This card is just perfecto…love how the DP matches the dress and so love the highlighting around the little girl! Question for you…do you buy your DP 12×12 or in smaller pads? Just curious…

  9. Oh how sweet for sure!! I love the colors you used on her and how her dress and paper match perfectly!! Love the ribbon too!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  10. Mary, this is so beautiful! I love the spring colors and your design paper choice is perfect!

  11. Such a cute and cheerful card!!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  12. This is amazing! I love your colouring and the designpaper. I love it…
    xxx Anne-Marije

  13. YOUR COLORING and coordinating HIGHLIGHTS are unbelievable!!! WOW!!! When I come visit here, I sit in complete AWE!!!! You seriously shoul dteach coloring clases woman!!!! I want to be the very FIRST student to sign up, ok?????

  14. This card is so full of fun and life. Love the freckles on the nose. I thought the lattice might have been a punch…thanks for the FYI! Did you do the background the the tip of the Copics? Love the affect!

  15. Mary, this is just fabulous!! I just purchased that image a few days ago and you have found the absolute PERfect DP to use with her!!! Ni-ice!!! : )

  16. As always you did a terrific ‘job’ on this card, Mary!!! One more gorgeous card creation
    {hugs} Sylvia

Leave a Reply

