Sundays with Crissy ~ Dots

 

Well, you KNOW how excited I was when Crissy Armstrong asked the Copic Creations Design Team to join her for the second challenge at Sundays with Crissy!!     Of course I said YES!!!    🙂     

Her challenge this week is DOTS . . . background dots, dots on the dp, dots on your ribbon, yep dots anywhere you choose!    So, now you know why I’ve been practicing using Crissy’s  Background DOTS on most of my cardz recently.   She has actually done an awesome tutorial showing this technique that can be found here.  

 

 

This totally adorable little girl, illustrated by Crissy,  is called Maya Blowing Bubbles.  Iisn’t she just the sweetest?   Look at those eyelashes!   She’s available as a digi download at Whimsy Stamps.                                                         

 

 

The main image has been mounted on a circle Spellbinders die cut and matted with one of the new Spellbinders Nestabilities Big Scalloped Circles SM.   The dp is from an older Bo Bunny collection, but I’ve always loved the light teal colors.  I added some Stickles in Crystal to the bubbles and a little Diamond Glaze to the bottle of bubbles.   I LOVE these new self-adhesive Bling Stones by Bazzill that I found recently at my LSS ~ they are very cool IRL!    The dotted lace trim is from Joanne’s and the sentiment is from PTI.  

So hurry over to Sundays with Crissy to see all the DOTTED creations.    (SUE, I know you’ll love this one!)   🙂    There’s a collection of Copic markers up for grabs for one lucky participant!  

Thanks for visiting today.   Tomorrow is another House Mouse Monday, in case you didn’t know!   lol  

***************************************************

Copics Used:   BG000, 10, 11, 32;  R20, 21, 30, 32, 43;  Y00, 21;  YR61;  E11, 13, 17, 18, 25, 27, 29, 50, 51, 53;  W1, 3, 8;  T1, 3, 5;  C3, 4

Comments

  1. Oh when I saw this challenge coming up, I knew you were there! I so can’t wait to give this a try…I just LOVE it! This is an outstanding card with the great coloring, layout and the wonderful DP! I am going to see my grandbabies for a few days in the big city, so hope to play around with this technique when I get home! Thanks for sharing this morning!

  2. An absolutely gorgeous card! And your colouring of Maya is stunning!!

  3. Mary she is gorgeous!! I love the coloring you did and how you made her come to life!! Wowzers!! You have made her on the list of my favorites!!
    Hugs
    Jodi

  4. Mary this is stunning, as all your cards are always! The layout is great, with the descending line of circles (or large dots!) I also love how you have soft colours for the background papers, which makes Maya really the focus of attention. Beautiful blending on her skin, wow.
    Thank you so much for being an awesome Guest on my second challenge!!

  5. Mary, your card is adorable. You did a great job coloring little Maya and I love the colors and DP’s you used. Love those background dots too. Hugs,

  6. Aw Mary, this is really awesome coloring on Maya’a skin! Love the blending, combination of colors and the dots around her. Just WOW!

  7. Mary this is gorgeous, so beautifully coloured i love the way you have used the large circles.. pulling the focus onto your sweet image.. fantastic…xxx

  8. Hi Mary – this is just amazing, love the soft gentle colours, they really make that gorgeous Maya ‘pop’. Stunning embellies.
    hugs Heather xx

Leave a Reply

