House Mouse Challenge ~ Flower Power!

 

Happy House Mouse Monday!!

Our challenge today has been brought to us by the awesome and ohhh sooo funny Lori Barnett of the House Mouse Design Team!   She chose the fun theme of FLOWER POWER. 

These two adorable bunnies are a stamp appropriately named Buzzy Friends, featuring Hop-It and Bumble.    

 

 

I’ve had this stamp forever and thought this was the perfect opportunity to ink it up.  They’ve been colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.  ( the usual!)   I did also stamp their wings onto some vellum paper, colored them with Copics and topped them with some Shimmerz angel wings paint for a more realistic look.   The DP is from my favorite Basic Grey Kioshi collection and the central shape was cut with (also my usual) a Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Ten die ~ a definite must-have in your Spellbinders’ collection!    

I thought the sentiment was PERFECT for these two cuties!   It’s from PTI and mounted onto a Spellbinders Nestabilities Blossom die cut shape.

 

 

I also added the cute little bee button, gingham checked ribbon and three rhinestone brads, all from my stash.   I think that’s it!

Time for you to pop over to the House Mouse Challenge Blog to see all the adorable creations from the always amazing HMDT.   I hope you can join us for this fun and very season-appropriate challenge.

**************************

Copics Used:   Y11, 19, 21;  RV00, 11;  V000, 01, 05, 06, 09, 12;  G20, 21, 24;  E50, 51, 53, 55;  T1, 3, 5;  W0, 1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. fabulous colouring Mary, these two are adorable.. great detail and card design hun.x

  2. These little guys are adorable, what gorgeous colors and coloring and love the idea of using vellum on the wings.

  3. Aaaaaaahhhhh Mary,
    it´s soooo sweet! And your coloring is wonderful! Love it!
    Hugs Tini

  4. toooooooo darn cute Mary Mary… 🙂

  5. This is so cute Mary! I love the adorable image and your great coloring!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  6. Love that fab DP and how youve used those spellbinders and colors!! Your coloring is incredible!!!!! I LOVE THIS adorable card!!

  7. Oh WOW – (that’s all I seem to say when I come here) – this is just so stunning. Love the Kioshi papers, such a fabulous colour scheme, amazing colouring and wonderful layout. Love the little bee too.
    hugs Heather xx

  8. Lynnor aka icensheba on SCS says:

    Mary, this is just too cute for words!! The image is one of my favorites from HM and love the colors and papers!! The sentiment couldn’t be more perfect!

  9. I have loved this stamp and even have it…this sentiment really is perfect for this card. Love the little details and the darling vellum wings…will have to remember that!

  10. Mary, you are a master of getting the papers and paints sooo perfect. I am continually amazed by this trip of inspiration. Thank you!

  11. very cute card 🙂 the image is adorable and the sentiment is just perfect ! ! I love the nestie shape too ,,,, yes ,,, need those ! 🙂

    Luv
    Lols x x x

  12. I really love how your images are just popping off the card, marvelous colouring!
    Hugs
    Annika

Leave a Reply

