Just a little thing

 

It’s Wednesday!   And you know what that means don’t you??   A new challenge at All That Scraps  ~  It’s Pink & Brown this week.    I was excited that I could finally use this cool brown ribbon, with tiny pink flower edging from my dear friend America, I’ve been hoarding it for a very long time for the just the perfect occasion!  

 

 

For my card, I used this adorable sprite (I believe that’s what she is!) from Sweet November Stamps designed by the amazing Amy Young ~ named Darby and Chenille.   Chenille is the little caterpillar inching his way along the top of the sentiment, in case you missed him in the first picture. 

 

 

The DP is from an older Basic Grey 6×6 paper pad called Sugared.  I cut out individual flowers from the DP and glued them to the polka dots on Darby’s dress.  She is mounted on a Spellbinders Nestabilities Blossom die cut.  The sentiment is from PTI ~ they always have the most perfect sayings!

We’re taking the week off next week, so this challenge will be running for TWO weeks!   Lots of time for you to join us.  Be sure to pop over to the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog to take a peek at the ADORABLE cards from the entire Design Team.

Glad you could stop in today – I appreciate it!

*********************************

Copics Used:  E70, 71, 74, 77;  RV000, 00, 02, 10;  R20, 30;  E00, 01, 11;  T1, 3, 5;  C0

 

Comments

  1. Another gorgeous card, you are an inspiration to those of us who struggle with colors and layers – and thanks so much for the font URL, I’ve already used it on a background paper.

  2. WOW, how synchronized everything! I cant stop to look at your cards!!!! They are beyond description!

  3. This is some gorgeous colors and coloring, love this image, you seem to bring every image to life with your fabulous coloring.

  4. Gorgeous card, the coloring is fantastic, as always…you really brought Darby & Chenille to life!

  5. This is fabulous and oh so cute!

  6. fabulous Mary. love her paper pieced skirt and those papers are delish.xx

  7. Hi Mary – this is fabulous, love the colours and Darby’s skirt is sensational and that little Chenille – so cute. That ribbon is delicious.
    hugs Heather xx

  8. WOW! I love all of your fabulous details (that ribbon is delsih!), your amazing coloring and how you added the DP flowers to the dress! This is one fabulous card! :-)Traci

  9. BJ Ownes-DiCandia says:

    Sorry, I left my comment on the post below this one. I’m use to the comments being at the bottom of a Post. Love this card!!!! But was sad to see that the ribbon was a gift so we would not be able to get any info. on were we could get some. Thanks for taking time to make and share with us. Awesome card.

  10. oh my gosh…glad you hoarded this ribbon with the pink edging…it is awesome and the perfect kicker element to this darling card.

  11. how cute she is Mary with her pink hair! She just glows! And that sentiment fits me to a “t”! Awesome teeny little flowers on that ribbon! Wouldn’t that be fun as a punch! lol
    Pam Going Postal

  12. OK, I will have to play again this week! Love your creation, that image is adorable and that ribbon is gorgeous!

  13. Mary! I love this- she is just too cute! & your coloring is amazing as always!!

Leave a Reply

