Happy Mother’s Day!

 

Okay, I confess, I have ANOTHER favorite Tilda!   This little cutie is from the Raising the Ceiling Collection ~ named Sweet Tilda!   Such a perfect name!    I thought she would work soooo well for a Mother’s Day card since she looks so “sweet” and innocent!   🙂    (As ALL kids do for Mother’s Day!) 

 

 

I was sooo excited to order some of the new DP from the Vintage Posey collection by Melissa Frances …   OMGoodness!  I love each and every piece!   (There are several PURPLE sheets in this latest collection and ~ being a purple-aholic, I was in heaven!)    This beautiful blue paper is called Trixie.  This cutie pie has been colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals onto one of the new Spellbinders Nestabilites Large Scalloped Ovals dies.   Her white – patent leather shoes were colored with Smooch paint in Moonlight!

I am always in awe of the other Magnolia DT members who have the perfect knack for adding gorgeous flower groupings to their cards.  For some reason, I can never seem get them to match up just right…. Well!   I was  ecstatic to find this flower “bunch” from prima!   The flower bouquet comes already put together – all set to add to your card!!   N0 need to sort through your collection to find the perfect matching flowers!   🙂   The bouquet is called Dawn Tres Jolie Mini Vines by Prima . . .   it even has glitter added!   (Yes, I do get way too excited about these things!)   😀

 

 

Thanks for stopping by today!   I appreciate it and YOU!

*******************************

Copics Used:   B00, 01, 21, 23; BG000;  YG11, 13, 25;  Y000, 00, 11, 21;  R20, 30; E00, 01, 11, 13, 97, 99;  W3, 5;  T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. This card is such a sweetheart and you’ve coloured her to perfection. Love the blue combo and the flowers just add so much to her. That hair, I wish I could get that effect when I colour. Beautifully done.

  2. Wonderful color scheme…love the yellow ric rac too. Seems you have found the solution to being flower challenged! I am big time challenged with flowers LOL!

  3. fabulous colours Mary… and of course gorgeous colouring..xx

  4. She is a super cutie!! Love the sparkly detail on her dress and the flower arrangement on the layout is so pretty!!! Her coloring os totally awesome :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  5. favorite Tilda??? nahhhhh…I dont believe it Mary Mary…gorgeous…:)

  6. How beautiful she looks all colored in blue, and those flowers are just divine.

  7. Mary, your talent just blows me away…….thanks so much for sharing your beautiful work with us!! Such an inspiration……..This card is HEAVENLY!! Amazing!!

  8. What an absolutely stunning card. So gorgeous. Hugs Marja

  9. What a gorgeous color of blue!! Such a lovely card..so sweet!

  10. Oh no, now you’ve given me MAJOR cravings for those flowers an papers!!! What colours! And of course your Tilda is PERFECT!
    TFS
    Hugs
    Annika

  11. Mary you are right this paper is wonderful and goes just perfect with your flowers and your coloring. Speaking of your coloring it is wonderful! I like the ideaof Smooch for her shoes. I just brought some Moonlight home. Thanks for sharing

  12. She is gorgeous Mary! Love your coloring and all the layers!

  13. OMG!!!… THIS IS GORGEOUS!!!! Your coloring and attention to detail is amazing. Love everything about it.

  14. Very cute card! I love the papers and colors you used for your cute Tilda. she looks wonderful in this blue!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  15. OH MY GOSH… Mary… every time I’m visiting your blog I have to say ‘be still my heart’ … because it’s really amazing what you are going to show us!!!
    I’m really struggling finding the right words (even more as I’m German 😉 ) to tell you HOW MUCH I adore your creations!!! For me these are all little gems and pieces of art… *sigh*
    Thanks so much for sharing your outstanding talent with us by showing your gorgeous cards 🙂
    {hugs} Sylvia

  16. Deebi27 says:

    I love coloring this stamp. I have done it several times, but mine still don’t look like YOURS! I love to cool blue tone and yes those flowers are just the perfect touch. Don’t give me that bologna, you make each stamp pop with your talented style! You are at the top of the game and YOU do inspire me to be better!

Trackbacks

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Floral Flower Shops. Floral Flower Shops said: "Happy Mother's Day! « My Cardz~My Passion~My Therapy" http://bit.ly/cCLmTf Mother Day Flowers […]

Leave a Reply

