Copic Creations Challenge ~ Coloring “Other” Surfaces

 

Happy May Day!   I can’t believe how quickly this year is flying by!    It’s time for a new Copic Creations Challenge.   This week was a tough one – Coloring other surfaces, like fabric, chipboard, vellum, plastic, wood, etc.   As you can see above, I’ve stamped and colored this cloth baby bib.      My daughter is pregnant and due in July with her THIRD daughter!  So I thought it would be fun to give her this.    Hopefully, the baby won’t be late!   

I also stamped and colored some kitchen towels using one of my favorite stamps by one of my favorite artists – Asela Hopkins, an amazing artist from Gina K Designs AND a member of the Copic Creations Design Team!   The stamp set is called  Fruitful Harvest.

 

 

Here’s a quick closeup of the purple grape towel . . .

 

 

I must say they definitely look much better IRL!    Photographing white towels just was not working too well! 

We have LOTS of helpful tutorials to guide you in whatever medium you choose to color on.    Our sponsor for this challenge is Copic Markers!!   AND, the prize is a 12-piece set of Copics!!    Pretty cool.    So, I hope you can give this technique a try and join us.   Be sure to stop over at the Copic Creations Challenge blog to see all the amazing samples from the VERY talented DT!    You won’t be disappointed.

**************************

Copics Used:   (Grape vines)  V05, 06, 09, 91, 93;  YG01, 25, 93, 95, 97;  G20, 21, 24, 40;    (Bib)  RV000, 00, 02; R30;  Y11, 21;  E00, 01;  W0

Comments

  1. Wow, what a great job coloring not only the bib, but the towels look great to me, so I can just imagine how they look in real life…

    Great Job

  2. Mary both of your copic colored items are adorable! Very sweet bib and beautiful towels! This was a fun and challenging challenge! LOL!
    Hugs
    Jodi=)

  3. Deebi27 says:

    I wish I had a grandchild somewhere on the way…a few more years I guess. Maybe then I can do cute bibs like yours!!!! The towels are great! I guess because of the weave of the towels, the Copic work looks kind of like a cross stitched piece. Really coooool!

Leave a Reply

