Happy Mother’s Day to my Daughter(s)!

 

There’s something about this image that just tugs at the ole’ heartstrings!   I thought it would be a perfect Mother’s Day card for my daughters, since they are all grown up and mothers themselves . . . and presently each one is pregnant (!)  The image brought back memories of when they were little girls.     (Of course, that means I’ll definitely be needing to make one more!)   

 

 

 

This sweet image, Mother and child,  is from I Brake For Stamps.   If you hurry, there’s still plenty of time to order and still receive it in time ~ Della is the faster shipper around!    🙂     And, of course, if you use code SAVE10MARY, you’ll receive ten percent off!!    

I’ve been saving this dp from the Basic Grey green at heart 6×6 paper pad for just the perfect card, since I love it!!   It seemed to be made for this image.   The little flowers are punched with several EK Success punches and I’ve added some white 3 mm brads to the centers.   The oval shape was cut with a Spellbinders Nestabilities Large Petite Oval die.  The sentiment is computer generated.

Thanks for visiting today!   Hope you’re having a GREAT weekend! 

*****************************

Copics Used:   Vo6;  RV02, 09, 14, 21;  Y11, 13, 15, 17, 18, 21, 35;  YR000,01, 09, 31;  YG91, 93, 95, 97;  E00, 11, 13, 37, 39, 50, 51, 53, 55;  W000, 00, 1, 2, 3;  T3, 5

Comments

  1. Hi Mary – I remember this stamp when Della sponsored CCC….I loved it then and love it more seeing it done up! Love how the flowers in the image go w/the BG paper. I almost used that paper today too! lol Beautiful coloring…so sweet…the girls will love it!
    Pam Going Postal

  2. Gorgeous image and gorgeous card.

  3. a great image…love the dotted ground!

  4. and the dp

  5. and the ribbon and flowers …heck I love it all LOL

  6. Elaine Moore says:

    What a lovely card – brings back so many memories

  7. awwww Mary this is a awesome card, so pretty, and beautifully coloured. great colour combo hun.xx

  8. Love the saying..perfect for this beautiful Mother’s Day card…

  9. Goodness, this is gorgeous! And you’re right… the image is PERFECT for the DP.

    Two grandchildren on the way. Lucky you!!!

  10. Deebi27 says:

    I know I am a bit late, BUT…SWEEEEET! Your daughters will love the card. Yes it full of beautiful memories!

Leave a Reply

