OMG!!!

 

Please forgive my complete and utter excitement!!!    I just HAD to let you know who I received an email from yesterday!!!!    Crissy Armstrong!!    Yes, she has chosen her “Crew“!    And, guess who she actually asked to join her??    Moi!    😀    I was over the moon with excitement!   Way back when,  when I applied to be on Crissy’s DT,  I told you what an amazing artist she is and how thrilled I’d be to be on her team, so this is like a dream come true!!!   Woooo Hoooo!  

She has chosen a truly AMAZING group of VERY talented ladies for the team.  I’m really honored to be working with them all.   Our first challenge will be next Sunday, May 9th, so you’ll have a chance to meet everyone!!   

In celebration, I made a card today using one of Crissy‘s adorable images!   This image is called Forgiven? and is available for immediate download at Squigglefly!  

 

 

I found this Basic Grey paper at Archivers, it’s called Max and Whiskers.  It has some adorable dog and cat themed papers, so I knew I had to pull it out for this cutie!    The “dog house” is a gold paper from this collection that was embossed with the Forest Branches Cuttlebug folder for a faux wood look and highlighted with Distress Ink in Vintage Photo.  The sentiment is computer generated.

Well, all I can say is that I’ve had a GOOD weekend!    🙂    I hope you have too.   Thanks for dropping by to hear my newz!     Don’t forget, our first challenge for Sunday’s with Crissy will be next Sunday, May 9th ~ I can’t wait!  

 

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Copics Used:   Y23, 26, 28:  E37, 41, 43, 44, 47, 77;  YR18;  W0, 1, 3;  T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. Congratulations Pam on your new DT position!!!!
    This card is so cute! The papers are just amazing and I looooove the way you did the “wood” look! So clever!
    Hugs, Dena

  2. Congratulations! You deserve it…your colouring and LO’s are totally fabulous!

  3. Lynnor aka icensheba on SCS says:

    First of all, congratulations on being chosen as part of Chrissy’s team!! You completely deserve it and she is lucky to have you on her team!! This is such a cute card!! I love the image and those papers are just adorable!! Fantastic little card to celebrate your new adventure!!

  4. Congratulations…. I sure do not know why you would be surprised, You are awesome. Your coloring and creative skills are “Over the Moon” :). Love this card, fabulous image and great design paper, and loving the dog house you made

  5. Congratulations! I know that this is a spot that you really wanted – so happy that you have been chosen, and cannot wait to see what you create now!!! Blessings, hugs, and congrats!

  6. only beautiful.- bye.-

  7. I am so totally jazzed for you, what an honor that recognizes your amazing talent! Congrats…I am so tickled for you! This card is darn cute…can’t wait for your first challenge!

  8. I love this, this puppy is so cute. You did a great job on this card.

  9. Congratulations Mary and what a cute card!

  10. Congratulations Mary! Your card is just adorable and your coloring real stunning! I am not surprised Crissy picked you at all – you do such stunning work! Have a wonderful day! 🙂

  11. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this card! Everything about it – the ADORABLE image (I am not a fan of digi but make have to make a one time exception for this little guy), that FAB DP and your terrific coloring job. Congrats on making the DT! Looking forward to viewing your future creations too.

  12. Mary, there was never a doubt in my mind that Crissy would pick you! Who wouldn’t want you on their DT!!!! Congratulations!

    I LOVE your card… love how you made the doghouse. Nice job, too, on the fur technique… way better than anything I’ve seen!

  13. Congratulations, Mary, you SO deserve it!. You are fabulously talented and your cards are amazing!
    Hugs
    Annika

  14. Deebi27 says:

    Whoo Hoo! Yippee! Congrats! Wow! Fantastic! Alright! Wonderful! Bring it ON! Great! Awesome. . . and that’s also how I try to let you know how much I love you work!!!!! I am so tickled for this new accomplishment! I have sooo much to learn from YOU! What to go Mary!!!

  15. Congratulations on two counts! On making my team (of course you would, that was a no-brainer) and on having your card chosen for Card of the Week! I’m so thankful you even wanted to join my team Mary, you are such a gift to me! And now you are doubly blessed!
    Hugs!
    Crissy

  16. OH MARY THIS IS INCREDIBLE news GF!!!!!! You go GIRL!! And who wouldnt want the most amazingly talented coloring QUEEN on their TEAM???? 🙂 They are LUCKY TO HAVE YOU!!!!!!!!! Im soooo happy for you and Im jumping for joy over here. CONGRATS AND BIG HUGS to you my friend! Love ya!!!!

  17. Oh my goodness, he is soooo cute and I love your dog house!

  18. WOW, AWESOME! looks like alot of work but what a card it produced.

    No, I never watched the show, we watch something that is shown at the same time. Sound like it may be worth watching during reruns!

Leave a Reply

