Phindy’s Place Challenge ~ Flowers

 

 TGIF!  AND, time for a new challenge at Phindy’s Place!    Our challenge this week is Flowers.   VERY easy ~ so no excuses for not joining us!   This adorable image is called Counting Sheep and is a digi image from Phindy’s Place.   I thought it would be a nice image to use for a “welcome new baby” card.

 

 

The paper is called  Hope  by Melissa Frances ~ partical proceeds go to their breast cancer chairity .   I’ve used (AGAIN) the Spellbinders Labels Ten die to cut the main shape.   I also added some clear daisy brads from my stash to each side and the bow.  The image has been colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.   The background sponging was done with Distress ink in Tumbled Glass.   The sentiment is computer generated.  

So, I hope you will have a chance to stop over at the Phindy’s Place Challenge blog and see all the gorgeous flowering creations from the Design Team.

Thank you for visiting today.   Hope you have a great Mother’s Day weekend!   Don’t forget, Sunday is our first challenge at Sundays with Crissy!!    I’ll have an adorable brand new image to show you!   🙂

************************************
Copics Used:   YG41, 45;  RV000, 00, 10, 11;  R000, 00, 01. 11, 30;  YR23, 24, 31;  Y21;  E000, 00, 01, 50, 51;  C1, 3;  W00, 1;  T3, 5

Comments

  1. awww……. perfectly adorable…. *sigh*
    Just GORGEOUS!!!!
    {hugs} Sylvia

  2. awww… how sweet! I love the image and you colored it beautifully! What an adorable baby card!!!

  3. sweet sweet sweet Mary Mary! I almost picked this same image! Love your card as usual!

  4. This is so precious!! I love all of the dimension of your little lamb!!! Your coloring is out of this world and I love that Melissa Frances paper!! Perfect for this image!!!!

  5. Sooo sweet. I printed this so I can study your coloring-BEAUTIFUL!

  6. Mary, you did an amazing job on this card! It’s so sweet and appealing and your coloring of the image is amazing. Gorgeous work!
    Phindy :^)

  7. This is just so sweet and pretty, love that paper you’ve used and such a great die, think I need that one LOL

  8. How come everything you touch becomes a masterpiece??? I have to confess being a tad jealous sometimes but mostly just delighted to look at your beautiful creations!
    TFS
    HUgs
    Annika

  9. this is a fav image! your coloring is superb – I can practically hear your little lamb! gorgeous!

  10. such a soft and feminine baby card! Lovely image! Can’t wait to see your first Crissy challenge! Hey, It’s been a great day here for me! Thanks!!!

  11. Awe this is very sweet! A very peaceful card!!! I really like that pink Melissa Frances paper, it is very delicate, perfect for a baby!
    Hugs, Dena

  12. ohh your card is so sweet! I love the colours you’ve used…
    xxx Anne-Marije

  13. Just plain gorgeous, Mary!! Wow! I’m pretty sure I saw this on the ‘Shout Out’ list, too. Not surprised… it’s worthy of shouting about!!

  14. Just beautiful!
    Hugs,
    Eiglas
    x

  15. wouahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ravissant
    bravo md

Trackbacks

  1. […] https://mycardz.wordpress.com/2010/05/07/phindys-place-challenge-flowers/ from → 7 Kids College Fund, Melissa Frances ← Happy Super Bowl Sunday!! LikeBe the first to like this post. No comments yet […]

Leave a Reply

