Sundays with Crissy!

 

 

It’s finally time for Crissy’s Crew’s first challenge together at Sundays with Crissy!    Yay.   The challenge this week is My Favorite Things, which can be left open to your own interpretation.   For me, when I think of my favorite things, that would definitely be the combination of “cuteness” and Copic markers.     So, for this first challenge, I’ve used the brand new adorable image called Gracie’s Roses  ~  She’s a digi image illustrated by Crissy Armstrong and now available at Whimsy Stamps

 

 

I also used the Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Ten die once again – it really is my favorite!   The paper is from Melissa Frances, called Eleanor.   I added some pale pink gemstones from Hero Arts and a pink polka dot ribbon from my stash.   The sentiment is from the Gina K Designs Notes to Mom set.  

Be sure to stop over at the Sundays with Crissy challenge blog to meet all the new members of Crissy’s Crew, and see their Favorite Things.   We’d love for you to join us for this fun challenge!

Happy Mother’s Day!  I hope all you Moms, Grandmas and Great-Grandmas are having a wonderful day today.  Thanks for stopping by.

*********************************

Copics Used:   RV00, 10, 11;  R21, 31, 43;  BG11, 18, 72, 75;  B01;  BV23;  YG01, 41, 63;  G000, 12, 21;  E000, 00, 02, 11, 15, 17, 18, 51;  W1, 3;  T1, 3, 5   

Comments

  1. Girl…This is stunning. Gorgeous image and gorgeous coloring and details.

  2. What a beautiful card, and what a gorgeous image. Congrats on becoming a DT member for Crissy. Her images are super! Happy Mother’s Day!

  3. Lynnor aka icensheba on SCS says:

    Gorgeous image, Mary! I love the papers you used with her…perfect!!

  4. Happy Mothers Day Mary! Great card for your first” Crissy” DT card!

  5. Hi Mary. You would not believe how excited I was to learn I would be on Crissy’s team with you. I think you are amazing and have been an admirer for some time. I am looking forward to having a chance to get to know you. Your card this week is just gorgeous. Hugs, Zoe xxoo

  6. Deebi27 says:

    Innocence at its best! Happy Mother’s Day Mary!

  7. Gorgeous card Mary,I’m So excited to be on Crissy’s crew with you,Can’t wait to get to know everyone better.Hugs Debbie x

  8. Wow Mary, beautiful card! Gracie just came to life. Your card is Amazing, So much talent! I feel honored to be in this Awesome Team with you!

    Hugs,
    Patricia

  9. This is just precious, Mary!! I love that adorable image and the way you colored her is out of this world!! I really must get me that nesties set. LOVE IT!!!

  10. YAY!! Mary we are here together on Crissy’s DT!! I’m thrilled to be on another DT with you of course!! Your card is just gorgeous!! I love how beautifully colored she is and that paper matches perfectly too! Hope you had a great Mother’s day!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  11. Hi Mary,
    So glad to know we are on Crissy’s Crew together!! I have admired your work now for many months–your colouring is so amazing!!!!!!!! You did a fabulous job with this challenge too!! I love the depth you got with this image–so beautifully coloured!! The paper you used is perfect too!!!
    Blessings,
    Sarah 🙂

  12. Hi Mary!

    I’m so excited to be a part of this team, and look forward to getting to know you! I love that we coloured little Gracie’s dress the same colour! Your colouring really is gorgeous, and that paper is beautiful!

  13. Hi Mary! I love how you made Gracie a red-head! She looks awesome in those colours! Beautifully coloured, as always! I love that Spellbinder label too and it gives Grace a vintage feel I think. That paper is such a gorgeous print too, like Victorian style. So pretty! Having you on my Crew is such a huge blessing for me! I’m so thankful for you!

  14. Wowweee! This is absolutely gorgeous! Love your colouring (of course) and those papers are perfect for the image. So looking forward to getting to know you and working with you on the Crew. Hugs, Maria

Leave a Reply

