Phindy’s Place Challenge ~ It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

 

Nope, I really haven’t lost my mind  ~   It’s Friday   (TGIF,  BTW!!)    and time for a new challenge at Phindy’s Place.   Our challenge today is Christmas is Spring!    I’ve been so organized this year that all my Christmas papers and embellishments have long been safely stored away …   until this week!   

 

 

This adorable Christmas image has been designed by the one and only Phindy and is available as a digi image for your immediate download!   How cool is that?    It’s called Deck the Halls.    You may know that I’m very partial to MICE, and this image seemed to be a perfect fit.   I love the expression on the bird’s face – he seems to be quite surprised to see what the noise on the roof is!    hehehe     Surprise, surprise! 

The paper is from the Basic Grey Wassail 6×6 paper pad   (now on CLEARANCE at 7 Kids!)   I think I need to order another pad since this is my all-time favorite Christmas paper!     The image has been colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals to a Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Six die cut mat.  

The snow-covered roof was painted on kraft paper with Smooch paint in Moonlight – my favorite technique for snow!   

The sentiment is computer generated.  I also added some Distress Stickles in fired brick to the strings of cranberries on the  birdhouse & wreath and to the brads in each corner.  

I hope you can stop over at the Phindy’s Place Challenge blog to take a peek at the AWESOME cardz from the VERY talented design team!   I know you will not be disappointed.   

Thanks for visiting today for some VERY early Christmas cheer!   😀

*********************************

Copics Used:   R20, 35, 46, 59, 89;  YG91, 93, 95, 99;  E30, 31, 33, 35, 40, 42, 44, 47, 50, 51, 53;  YR14, 15;  T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. PERFECTION—again! I love what you did with this image. Now, I know I must try “Smooch”! Your cards blow me away!

  2. Mary the snow and the berries are just so life like, what a fabulous Christmas card!

  3. wow this is lush Mary, gorgeous colours, love how you did the roof… well cool.x

  4. This is gorgeous..Love the image and that paper is delicious.

  5. do I hear sleigh bells??? ha ha! LOVELY….

  6. Thank you for explaining how you made your snow – it looks so real! Your coloring is so beautiful, you have really brought those critters to life.I absolutely adore your work, one day I’ll grow up and be you! lol
    Hugs
    Annika

  7. My fave DP as well! Great card…love the little “chalet” you colored on kraft…and the fun texture on the roof too.

  8. WOW!!! Thats extremely realistic and super dorable! I love YOUR snow THAT FAB dp, YOUR SHADING and FANTASTIC coloring!!! WOW!!!!!! Dreamy!

  9. Beautiful Christmas card!! I love the snow on the roof. Your coloring is amazing!

  10. oh my goodness.. once again I’m almost speechless.. what a GREAT card *wow wow wow*
    Love the texture and your coloring is outstanding – as always!!!!
    {hugs} Sylvia

  11. Deebi27 says:

    Those rich colors are always ever present when you do you work. The feeling of dimension of the greenery is soo real looking. Wonderful early Christmas creation! Deebi27

  12. Oh…I just love the colors that you used on this FABULOUS card!! I just love everything about it!

Leave a Reply

