All That Scraps Challenge ~ itsy, bitsy, teenie, weenie . . .

 

Yellow polka-dot bikini!

 

Yay, it’s Wednesday and time for a new challenge at All That Scraps!!     I bet you’re wondering what could the challenge possibly be??  No, not the latest swimwear!   hehehe   It’s actually dry embossing.    huh, you say?    Yep.  Our challenge this week is dry embossing – not my specialty, so you won’t find tooo much embossing on this card.   Just lots of DOTS to match the itsy, bitsy, teenie, weenie yellow polka-dot bikini!!!   (I STILL have this song in my head and just can’t get it out!!)    Smiley from millan.net

 

 

This little beach bum cutie is a brand new image from C.C. Designs ~ Honey Bikini!   I just love her cool sunglasses.  

She’s been colored with Copics, cut out and popped up onto a Spellbinders Nestabilities Circle die cut, that was embossed with the Cuttlebug Swiss Dots embossing folder.   Actually, the main mat, the circle sentiment, white edging around the sentiment and the white and yellow base cardstock were ALL embossed with this same folder.  

The DP is from Bo Bunny, the best source for dotted paper –  IMO.   Her sunglasses were cut from a small section of some very cool imaginisce DP, that has an iridescent black coating on it.   I added some white self-adhesive candy dots to each corner and a yellow polka-dot organza ribbon from my stash.   

Be sure to take a peek at the embossed creations from the All That Scraps DT.    And, if you’d like to join us for this challenge, all the details can be found on the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog.  

Thanks for stopping by!

********************************

Copics Used:   Y11, 21, 32;  R20, 21, 30;  E000, 00, 01, 11, 30, 31, 33, 97, 99;  T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. MMMMAAAARRRYYYYYY……… YOUR COLORING IS OUT OF THIS WORLD GF!!! WOW!

  2. Thank you very much for planting this song into my head – it will stay there the whole day for sure…
    The card is really pretty, it make me feel the warm sun and the warm sand – so nice!

  3. This is just tooooo cute, I love the color’s and the image is adorable. And your coloring is just fabulous.

  4. I just LOVE this!!! It’s so sweet!

  5. LOVE IT! I may have to get me a digi image! (=

  6. Absolutely THE most adorable card EVER! She is too-too cute,and I LOVE how you did the sentiment around the circle! And your coloring makes me so green with envy! 😉

  7. Oh my! How simply darling is this!!! Love it!

  8. Oh Mary – isn’t she a doll!!! LOL LOL I love the song – I sang it all the while I was growing up when it came out. Love the way you have the words in the circle surrounding her. BEAUTIFULLY coloured as always :o) I need lessons from you * grin. Love how you continued the polka dot theme throughout with the gorgeous bright paper and pretty ribbon.
    Another winner :o)
    Love, Candy

  9. Adorable card, Mary! Love the bright, cheerful yellow!

  10. Your card screams SUMMER Mary! Pure sunshine goodness (that’s a joke coming from me who stays in the A.C. all Summer). This “Honey” image is adorable and your sun tan/burn coloring is so fitting! So cute!
    Pam Going Postal

  11. totally cute Mary Mary….hmmm..I wana look like her! Happy Birthday Mary Mary! Hope u have a wonderful day!

  12. Deebi27 says:

    Mary, Ms Mary…I had the words running in my heads before I read you words. You were so right recently. We would be great friends, I can think what’s in the card before I get there and see the whole card! It’s wild! ANYway, Love the card. Your beach bunny is very ready for summer and the beach! You go girl!

  13. Deebi27 says:

    PS How did you do the wording?

Leave a Reply

