Hyacinth flowers

 

  

 

Hello!   Just a quickie for you today.   I pulled something in my back the other day and am now taking muscle relaxers . . . needless to say, my brain is a little relaxed too!      I wanted to share this card I made with the gorgeous Hyacinth Collage  stamp from I Brake For Stamps.    It’s actually a much prettier purple IRL, but the color just didn’t come out too well in the photo.  

The papers are from the new Memory Box collection ~ Enchanted.    The hyacinth flowers were colored with Copics and the background was painted with Distress Ink in the new Crushed Olive color on watercolor paper.  The sentiment is a ribbon label from Making Memories, and the ribbon is from my stash.    That’s really it!   This was a pretty simple card, since I tried to keep the main focus on this beautiful image.   

Don’t forget, if you are interested in buying any stamps from I Brake For Stamps, be sure to use this code for a 10% discount ~ SAVE10MARY.

Thanks for stopping by!   Hope you’re having a wonderful day!

********************************************

Copics Used:   BV000, 01, 02, 04, 08, 11, 13, 17;   YG01, 93, 95, 97;  W1, 3

Comments

  1. As Cole would say “I can just ‘mell this card!” I just love it.

  2. You have to do a tutorial on how you did this card with your new video camera :), this is just drop jaw awesome, the flowers are just gorgeous and this card is stunning.

  3. Candy Mills says:

    Oh Mary – your painting is outstanding. The flowers look real and 3 D like I can reach out and touch them!!!
    Hugs, Candy

Leave a Reply

