All That Scraps Challenge ~ A Sketch

 

Yay!   Yep, it’s Wednesday again!!   You know what that means . . . a new challenge at All That Scraps, my favorite place for total cuteness.    Our challenge this week was a SKETCH designed by my old House Mouse buddy,  the Sketch MasterJanneke!   

 

 

I’ve been sooo addicted to the Monochrome technique using Copic markers, that I just HAD to do another!   This adorable image is from the May release C.C. Designs collection ~ Swiss Sweater Birgitta.   Isn’t she just the cutest?!   I also added the digi sentiment ~ Swiss Thinking of You.   

 

 

 I can’t even tell you how much I LOVE this coloring technique!    For this one, I’ve used Copic markers in the toner grays  (T family).   I only have three, so I had to do LOTS of blending!    Birgitta has been popped up on a Spellbinders Nestabilities Large Deckled Mega Rectangle die cut.  All the DP is from the Imaginisce To Love & Cherish collection.   I added some rhinestone stickers in a gray tone again, and that’s about it!   

Hope you can join us for this great sketch challenge.  Be sure to stop over at the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog to take a peek at the always amazing projects for the Design Team.  

Thanks for stopping by today!  

[OMGoodness!  I just found out that my card was featured on the SCS Facebook page today!!   Wow, how cool is that?  I’m speechless!]    http://www.facebook.com/#!/Splitcoaststampers?ref=ts

********************************************

Copics Used:   T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. Wow Mary… I´m speechless…what a wonderful card! Well done!
    Tini

  2. WOW! This is AMAZING! Your colouring has blown me away. This is just stunning!!!

  3. Mary, this ROCKS!!!!!! Absolutely FABULOUS! Did you see it was featured on the SCS page on Facebook this morning?

  4. Wow! This is STUNNING! My jaw has dropped to the floor! :-)Traci

  5. Your card is amazing Mary 😉
    And your coloring is awesome as always!
    Me !! The sketch master no way *wink …. but I love to make them 😀

    Hugs, Janneke X

  6. Mary this is stunning my dear friend! WOW what a beauty! Hard to believe you did that with only 3 markers! WOW!!! Your work is so inspiring! CONGRATS on being featured I can see why your work is breath taking girl!
    Hugs~ Kim

  7. I LOVE everything about this card….your coloring is fabulous! Those PP are amazing! And the bling are to die for!!! WOWOWOWOW!

  8. HOLY SMOKES GF!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cant stop staring! How’d you do that?????? AMAZING!!!!!

  9. Amazing! You understand of course that now I NEED T-family as well and WILL blame you if my hubby complains!!!
    Hugs
    Annika

  10. Mary! Gorgeous card!! I love this technique and plan to use it soon too! Wonderful card and Congratulations on getting recognized on Facebook too!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  11. Mary, all your cards are amazing! But this one is even more amazing! Wow, Wow, Wow…! Just WOW! Hugs Delphine xx PS: I have received my prize, thank you so much again!

Leave a Reply

