Copic Creations Challenge ~ Animals

 

Holy Cow!   It’s time for a new Copic Creations challenge already!   🙂      Our challenge this week is an easy one ~ Animals.     And, we have the perfect sponsor – Hambo Stamps!    I’ve always loved Hambo images and was ecstatic when I heard that they now carry digi stamps too!   

 

 

This handsome guy is called Happy Cow (from Wisconsin, of course!)  I can sooooooooo relate to this card – it was my birthday last week and all I can say is Holy Cow . . . another birthday???!!    hehehe   My darling kids gave me a Wii!!     AND, the game I’be been dying for – Just Dance!    Holy Cow, again!      

Ahhh, getting back to my card ~  The DP is from Creative Imaginations, it’s a double-sided paper with the cows on one side and the blue swirls on the other.    I’ve used my MS loop corner punch for the matting around the main image.

Be sure to hop over to the Copic Creations challenge blog to take a peek at the ADORABLE cards from the awesome Design Team.    I hope you will join us for this challenge ~ You could win a $25.00 GC to Hambo Stamps!

***************************************************

Copics Used:   B14, 16, 21;  YR02, 61, 65;  R20, 30, 43;  YG91, 95, 99; T1, 3, 5;  W00, 0, 1, 3, 6, 8

Comments

  1. Holy Cow is RIGHT! This is so cute! Are those cows in the background stickers? or are they on the dp? Have fun with your Wii! My kids keep telling me to get one but guess I am out of it cuz I dont know much about them!
    btw…perfect sentiment here! 🙂

  2. I love this, sweets!!! My sis just LOVES cows so this would be a perfect idea for her… 😛 I’ve never heard of that stamp company and am off to check it out… But first, how do you use a corner punch to make a circle???

    HUGS!

  3. This is fabulous..Great colors.

  4. Toooo Cute!! Love how the cows on the DP are poking out from behind the main image–this paper is so perfect!!! Beautiful colouring too!!!

    Hugs,
    Sarah ☺

  5. Mary I love the bold blue!! Very striking and awesome coloring as usual!!
    Love this fun cow!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  6. Lynnor aka icensheba on SCS says:

    Sooooo cute!!! Love this with all the cute moos (what my DGD calls them) and all the blue!!! The dsp is just as cute as the image! I will have to check out Hambo’s digis!! I love their stamps, but where to put them all??? I know….on my puter!!! Thanks for sharing!!

  7. Chrissy says:

    Mary this is great, blue is my fav colour and its such a fun card!
    thanks for sharing.
    hugs Chrissy x

  8. Holy Cow! Great card right down to the blues! You always pull off the unexpected!

  9. Happy Birthday, Mary, and wow on your cow. How cute and handsome is he! Love the colors and he looks like having a birthday (or is he going to one?) is right up his alley. You’ll have to tell me about your “Just Dance” – I’m intrigued and we do have a Wii. This sure turned out cute and loved this challenge.

  10. Oh I love the colours, so fresh and zingy! Gorgeous colouring, of course!
    Hugs
    Annika

  11. First of all, a belated Happy Birthday to you, Mary! I love this card. Those background cows and sayings are too funny! I’m so glad you provided the closeup of the cow so we can really see how you colored him. Absolutely PERFECT!!

  12. Your cow card is just one of the CUTEST cards I have ever seen! LOVE IT!!! The balloon is just genius! You are the coloring mama!

    Have fun with your Wii! 🙂

  13. This is so cute and funny Mary! I’m a sucker for cows : )

    Have fun with “Just Dance”!

Leave a Reply

