Phindy’s Place Challenge ~ Happy Birthday!

 

TGIF!   And that means a new challenge at Phindy’s Place.   This week, we’re featuring another super easy challenge ~ Happy Birthday.     I’ve used this VERY yummy looking strawberry shortcake with a little visitor enjoying the sweet cream.   (I admit it, there’s just something about mice that I am always drawn to them ~ of course only the illustrated ones!)    This adorable Phindy image is called Sooo Good.

 

 

The image was colored with Copics, of course; cut out and attached with dimensionals.   The DP is from October Afternoon ~ Fly a Kite 8×8 paper pad.   I was excited to find that it matched both the strawberries and the little flowers on the cake!   Yes, it’s the little things that make life worthwhile!    🙂

The sentiment is from the Skipping Stones Birthday Donuts stamp set.

 

 

So, since this is a pretty easy challenge, I hope you will join us!    All the details, along with the awesome Design Team cards, can be found at the Phindy’s Place Challenge blog.

Thanks for stopping by today!    Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

************************************

Copics Used:  YG63;  BV23;  RV02;  G21; R20, 30, 35, 37, 43;  BG32, 34;  Y19, 23, 32;  E30, 31, 33, 37, 50, 51, 53;  T1, 3, 5;  C0, 3, 5;  W00, 1, 3

Comments

  1. What an adorable card, the colouring is just awesome! Cheers, Lora Sinkler-Lake http://www.crazystamper.typepad.com

  2. This is so cute, I love this little mouse and of coarse every thing matches so beautifully together.

  3. really Mary Mary…this looks good enough to eat! You always amaze me 🙂

  4. Oh, you’re right, it DOES match perfectly!!! lol
    Gorgeous card!
    Hugs
    Annika

  5. Cute card and I love your banner!

  6. MARY-you are a coloring QUEEN. What wonderful shadowing, perfect beautiful DP, and fantastic design. Oh, and I love that adorable image.

  7. this is just adorable!!! I love it!

  8. Holy Moly, my friend—my mouth is hanging open which is a problem because I am drooling-hopefully, you can’t see me!!! Your work-um, um, GREAT!

  9. OMG, this is adorable. You do such a fantastic job of coloring! I love this!

  10. This is beautiful, hun!!! I love it! Off to see if I can find that paper stack… 😉

  11. What a wonderful card! The colors are so bright and cheerful and it all matches beautifully! Love how you put the brown outline around the image – makes it pop! :<)

    Wishing you a happy weekend!

    Barbara Diane

  12. OMG, your coloring is absolutely amazing!! Love the card.

  13. oh goodness…this is just darling…the dp and the image together is perfecto!

  14. Oh Wow this card is so amazing! I always love your colouring. There’s so much shadow in it, fantastic!
    xxx Anne-Marije

  15. Oh Mary!!!
    What stunning colouring!
    I don’t know how you do it ? You always find paper that matches your images perfectly!!
    Beautiful work – Love Candy

  16. oh Mary…….. WOWZERS!!!!!!
    Your coloring and shading is soooooo amazing *sigh*
    Really .. I’m constantly staring at your images, trying to figure out how you do it.. but it must be something magic 🙂 🙂 🙂
    WONDERFUL work!!!!
    {hugs} Sylvia

  17. Mary that DP is perfect for the image, how clever of you to find and match it! Your card is lovely and your colouring perfect as ever, I’d love to know how you do your backgrounds. Would you have time to do a tutorial sometime for those of us who aren’t so clever with our colouring? pretty please?

    Absolutely gorgeous card
    Hugs
    Anne

  18. Deebi27 says:

    I would love to have some strawberry shortcake. YUM, YUM! This little visitor is just to mischievous looking and he’s so enjoying his treat! How you make your colors work is just inspiring. I guess I must invest in more little books of coordinated pages! Looks yummy Mary!

Leave a Reply

