Vintage Birthday Greetings

 

 

Greetings!    Aren’t these two young ladies just lovely?     I feel as though I should be talking quite proper when describing this vintage-feel image and card!     It’s one of the digi images from the brand new I Brake For Digis, called Two Friends.   

I’ve colored them in sepia toned Copic markers, listed below.   You know I love the monochrome technique – hope you’re not getting tired of seeing these!  

 

 

I thought the new Capella papers from Basic Grey would be a perfect match for a vintage feel with this image.   I also used the Spellbinders Nestabilities Label Six and Fancy Tags dies on this card . . . added some Kaiser self-adhesive pearls and a small drop of Stickles in Antique Linen  to the rose in the hand of the girl on the left.  

Don’t forget you can still use the code SAVE10MARY for a 10% discount off your entire order at I Brake For Digis!   AND, Della, the super nice owner of both I Brake For Digis and I Brake For Stamps is offering some blog candy ~ a $25.00 Gift Certificate until June 15th.   All the details can be found on the I Brake For Stamps blog.  

***********************************

***I’m going to be taking a few days off this week.  I haven’t said anything prior to this, but we are in the process of preparing our house to list, workers and repair guys coming and going, meeting with realtors, and driving to and from the Madison area to look for a new home.  The realtor is coming tomorrow to take pictures for the listing and I have a TON of things to finish up!   Eeeeeeeeek!        I’m hoping it will be okay with the new owners if I come back to take pictures of my cardz on the mantel of their fireplace!   LOL***

Thanks for stopping in today.  Enjoy your day.

***********************************************

Copics Used:   E50, 51, 53, 55, 57, 59

Comments

  1. A gorgeous card Mary, so rich and elegant looking..xx

  2. Absolutely beautiful! I love the colors! Fantastic job!

  3. Deebi27 says:

    There is something about your monochrome cards that I love. This card is exquisite. I has that WOW…just what I said when I opened this email …WOW!

  4. Deebi27 says:

    PS – Good luck with the hunt, sale of your home and some sorta down time!

  5. oh goodness…you have such a full plate and can still produce outstanding creations like this…how do you do it?

  6. Beautiful card, Mary! Those papers are perfect. Good luck with all the fun house stuff.

  7. Mary!
    You couldn’t have picked better papers or colours for this Vintage card.
    It is incredible!
    Hugs, Candy

  8. Good luck with all the things you have to manage, Mary!!!
    And your card is amazing as always.. I will NEVER get tired of looking at your gorgeous monochromatic creations! I LOVE everything you do – seriously!!! :o)
    Take card, hon!!
    {hugs} Sylvia

  9. This is simply beautiful!!!

  10. Your card Mary is FAB! WOw such a beautiful colouring.

  11. No, not tired, delighted to see it again, absolutely stunning card!
    Best of luck with the move, fingers crossed it will be as painless as possible.
    Hugs
    Annika

  12. I just love this image, and this card is gorgeous.

  13. Hi Mary! Love this monochromatic card. It very much fits vintage. It’s been a while since I’ve been to see your fabulous work…I need to get here more often. Just beautiful projects.

  14. This is STU-NING! Wowza, I want to just keep staring!!! I love everything about this card Mary, images, monochrome colouring, the sepia tones, that GORgeous ribbon… wow!!!
    Thanks for the inspiration!! xo

Leave a Reply

