Phindy’s Place Challenge ~ Girlie!

 

It’s Friday!!   Yay.    Time for a new challenge at Phindy’s Place.   This week’s challenge is one that I think everyone who makes cards loves ~ Girlie; which of course means ribbons, bows, flowers, sparkle, frills, etc., so many possibilities.   This adorable little girl image is called Stepping Out Katie.    I just love her cute little pigtails and that adorable look on her face!   Katie has been illustrated by Phindy and is available as a digi image at Phindy’s store.

 

 

This fun DP is from the October Afternoon Fly a Kite 8×8 paper pad.  I’ve used Spellbinders Nestabilites Blossom and Ribbon Tag Trio 2 dies for this card, some teal tulle, rhinestone flower stickers and a small yellow prima, all from my stash.

I hope you will join us for this Girlie challenge.   We are making a few changes on how the winners will be chosen for our weekly challenges ~  All the details and some totally adorable DT projects for this challenge can be found at the Phindy’s Place Challenge blog.

Thanks for dropping by today!   Happy weekend everyone.

*********************************************

Copics Used:   BG10, 11, 34, 72;  Y17, 21, 38;  R20, 30;  BV23;  E000, 00, 02, 11, 50, 51, 53, 55, 57, 93, 95, 97, 99;  T1, 3, 5;  W0, 1, 3, 5,

Comments

  1. I’ve been absent from the blogosphere lately and you’ve been making some lovely cards, Mary! This one is just as gorgeous as all the rest and your colouring is beautiful!
    Diane x

  2. What a gorgeous colour combination Mary, your card is just delicious! love everything about it:)

    Hugs
    Anne

  3. My favorite papers, my favorite colours, my favorite colouring… aaahhh, you just ROCK, girl!
    Hugs
    Annika

  4. My “creative” comment-WOW! I’d love to take classes with you-your coloring just knocks me out! I didn’t think I “needed” this image—until now! I know I won’t be able to make it shine the way you do but, my goodness, she is so cute!

  5. Mary, you have made that little girl so cute I want to squeeze her! Fabulous coloring on this image and I love the papers you used, your just-right ribbon and that perfect sentiment. Beautiful card!
    Phindy

  6. This is so beautiful! I LOVE your coloring style!

    Wishing you a great weekend!

    Barbara Diane

  7. aww.. this is fabulous!!! I don’t know where to start… is it the outstanding coloring or the wonderful choice of papers (LOVE this), the colors, the embellishments, the layout… or ‘just’ the whole card as is? it doesn’t matter.. it’s just another little masterpiece you created!!! *wow*
    wishing you a wonderful and stressless weekend, Mary!!!
    {hugs} Sylvia

  8. This is just absolutely adorable, Mary!! I really love the colors and the way you colored that image is just too cute!!

  9. Love the blue and yellow! So, so adorable!

  10. Adorable Mary!! Love the blue and yellow. The sentiment is cool–love the way you added it with tulle 🙂
    Blessings

  11. This is such a darling image…and a sweet card! Hope you are surviving all the chaos!

  12. Awww another beautiful work of art Mary!!!
    I keep meaning to ask you what kind of paper you use? The way you do your awesome backgrounds make it look a bit ‘bumpy’ for lack of a better term. I love the way they look.
    Hugs, Candy

  13. Mary this is so gorgeous! I absolutely LOVE your beautiful creations!!! Hope you have great luck with selling and finding a new house! 🙂 I’m wondering if you are going to be at CHA this summer seeing how it’s back in Chicago? If so I’d love to meet up with you…my Mom and I will be there!!! 🙂
    Hugs~ Kim
    PS – I’m wondering what font you used on your “sugar” wording? Thanks much!! Big hugs hun!

  14. Reminds me of my daughter years ago. Sweet card Mary!

  15. Oh what a cutie! You coloured her so well, fantastic!
    xxx Anne-Marije

  16. Hi Mary

    I follow your blog for a long time , but now I want to give a comment for your cards
    You cards are amazing, they are soo beautiful and everything fit together,
    the papers and colours are soo great.
    You do a great job.

    greetings from karin

Leave a Reply

