I love peonies!

 

Happy Monday!    Hope you had a good weekend.   I wanted to share this cutie pie Tilda from the new Wedding Collection with you ~ I couldn’t resist her since she’s holding one of my favorite flowers, a peony!    I’ve been hoarding this DP from the Basic Grey porcelain 6×6 paper pad waiting for the perfect image, and thought this was it!   

  

 

 I wanted to keep the embellishments to a minimum and really put the focus on the image and paper.   I had to slap my own hand when I was pulling out the primas!   lol    The sentiment is from PTI.

Thanks for visiting today!   Hope you are able to stop back for a new Copic Creations challenge tomorrow.

 

****************************************

Copics Used:   R11, 20, 30;  RV00, 32, 34;  E000, 00, 11, 13, 25, 47, 53;  YG91, 93, 95;  W1, 3;  T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. As always, your work is stunning. Cindy2

  2. Lorraine says:

    Gorgeous card & coloring of the image! And I love that Porcelain pack, too!

  3. Oh Mary this is PERFECT!! Good thing you did slap your hand (hee hee) cuz this gorgeous card really is perfect as is ;)) Tilda is beautiful!!!
    Blessings

  4. Lynnor aka icensheba on SCS says:

    Simply gorgeous, Mary!!! Lovin’ those sweet little polka dots on her dress!! Perfect papers!!!

  5. Deebi27 says:

    Precious Tilda! Did you white ink those polkas dots…Sweet and innocent that is what she is. Great colors to boot!

  6. Gorgeous coloring Mary, love this card!

  7. Another beauty, Mary!!! Love the polka dot dress :o)
    Big hugs, Candy

  8. Beautiful coloring and paper! She is a cutey! I’m glad you didn’t add the flowers, it is beautiful the way it is. Wow, I love the colors!

  9. This card is so cute. I love the image. As always…your coloring is so awesome! You rock.

  10. oh this is just perfect…love how you made her dress match the DP with all the little polka dots!

  11. WOW! Love the simplicity of this card, it really works, and your colouring is SUPERB!

    Hugs

    Judi xx

  12. Beautiful as always, Mary!!! LOVE your choice of papers! They are absolutely PERFECT for the image.. great card!!
    {hugs}
    Sylvia

  13. You were totally right not to overembellish her – the card is just PERFECT! And your colouring is absolutely amazing – I know I say it all the time but I really don’t have enough superlatives!
    Hugs
    Annika

Leave a Reply

